Playmaker Forum

Playmaker Help & Tips => Android Help => Topic started by: lightsailvr on August 25, 2017, 06:56:32 PM

Title: Unable to build to Android Phone
Post by: lightsailvr on August 25, 2017, 06:56:32 PM
Getting these three build errors and suspect it's something to do with Playmaker as that's the only package I've added besides GoogleVR (which built no problem).

An asset is marked with HideFlags.DontSave but is included in the build:
Asset: 'Library/unity editor resources'
Asset name: DefaultHDRI
(You are probably referencing internal Unity data in your build.)
UnityEditor.BuildPlayerWindow:BuildPlayerAndRun()


Building - Failed to write file: sharedassets0.assets
UnityEditor.BuildPlayerWindow:BuildPlayerAndRun()

UnityEditor.BuildPlayerWindow+BuildMethodException: Build failed with errors.
  at UnityEditor.BuildPlayerWindow+DefaultBuildMethods.BuildPlayer (BuildPlayerOptions options) [0x001b9] in /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/BuildPlayerWindowBuildMethods.cs:162
  at UnityEditor.BuildPlayerWindow.CallBuildMethods (Boolean askForBuildLocation, BuildOptions defaultBuildOptions) [0x00050] in /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/BuildPlayerWindowBuildMethods.cs:83
UnityEditor.BuildPlayerWindow:BuildPlayerAndRun()


Any thoughts? Running the latest version of Unity 2017.
Title: Re: Unable to build to Android Phone
Post by: djaydino on August 25, 2017, 09:07:50 PM
Hi,
It seems to have to do with the skybox,
check out this thread :
https://forum.unity3d.com/threads/build-errors-after-upgrading-to-unity-2017-1-0f3.482928/
Title: Re: Unable to build to Android Phone
Post by: lightsailvr on August 26, 2017, 07:26:15 AM
Thank you! That did fix that error and the app built. But now when I launch it on the android phone, the app instantly quits. Trying to figure out how to troubleshoot it...
Title: Re: Unable to build to Android Phone
Post by: djaydino on August 26, 2017, 12:22:41 PM
Hi,
There can be many reasons,
you can try this :
if you have different scenes try building 1st scene only then add others scenes

Another thing you can try is to remove parts that you think might be the reason.

but before you do make a backup from your project.