Playmaker Forum

PlayMaker Help & Tips => PlayMaker Help => Topic started by: rainexplorer on April 17, 2018, 09:26:09 AM

Title: How to Pick which Array to Edit ? (without using draw many diagram & connection)
Post by: rainexplorer on April 17, 2018, 09:26:09 AM
Hi,

i have 26 Boolean-Array Variable that refer to Alphabet. i need to save state of each Alphabet to Boolean Array, so each Alphabet has its own Boolean-Array.

However, the problem is let's say for example current state is "Alphabet E" which mean the Alphabet number is "5". then how to pick Array "index_E" so i can save state only to "index_E", because all operation will be same for all Array, save boolean state and without need to draw messy element like in screenshot

My Approach :

1) Copy Existing Array to Temporary Array then copy back/replace after edited,but i didnt found how to copy entire Array except using loop-next element.

or

2) Pick Array to Edit, but didnt find any way for it...
 is there any more  easy way to achieve this? Please See below screenshot:

(https://i.imgur.com/Q2eCs93.png)
Title: Re: How to Pick which Array to Edit ? (without using draw many diagram & connection)
Post by: djaydino on April 17, 2018, 04:25:03 PM
Hi,
You might want to use array maker (a more advanced array system)

you can get the package on the Ecosystem (https://hutonggames.fogbugz.com/default.asp?W1181)
and you can find some arraymaker tutorials on the User Tutorial Wiki Page (https://hutonggames.fogbugz.com/default.asp?W548)

1 of the big advantages is that you can use the reference with a string, so it is easier to refer to each array :)
Title: Re: How to Pick which Array to Edit ? (without using draw many diagram & connection)
Post by: nightcorelv on April 18, 2018, 09:47:05 AM
u can use a string variable to store the array name and then, use my FSM array actions to choice and edit array variables by the string variable
http://hutonggames.com/playmakerforum/index.php?topic=18563.0
Title: Re: How to Pick which Array to Edit ? (without using draw many diagram & connection)
Post by: rainexplorer on April 18, 2018, 11:31:30 PM
u can use a string variable to store the array name and then, use my FSM array actions to choice and edit array variables by the string variable
http://hutonggames.com/playmakerforum/index.php?topic=18563.0

Thanks, i will try...

btw Have you upload it into ecoBrowser ?
Title: Re: How to Pick which Array to Edit ? (without using draw many diagram & connection)
Post by: rainexplorer on April 18, 2018, 11:32:32 PM
Hi,
You might want to use array maker (a more advanced array system)

you can get the package on the Ecosystem (https://hutonggames.fogbugz.com/default.asp?W1181)
and you can find some arraymaker tutorials on the User Tutorial Wiki Page (https://hutonggames.fogbugz.com/default.asp?W548)

1 of the big advantages is that you can use the reference with a string, so it is easier to refer to each array :)

Thanks i will try & learn first...