playMaker

Author Topic: Set property broken?  (Read 829 times)

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2305
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Set property broken?
« on: June 21, 2016, 02:33:13 PM »
Hi,
It seems that set property is working as "get property"

Instead of that i can give a value i can only store a value.

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3207
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
    • LinkedIn
Re: Set property broken?
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2016, 05:08:46 PM »
This is an issue with the new drag and drop context menus. A Set Property made by dragging an object into the State View and selecting Set Property is broken.

This is fixed in the next update (coming soon). In the meantime I posted a patch in another thread that fixes the issue with a custom action editor.

I've attached it here too for convenience...

PET

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
    • GamerPET
Re: Set property broken?
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2016, 01:28:10 AM »
I just came here to post this :) This was driving me crazy.

Thank you Alex!
« Last Edit: June 24, 2016, 01:33:36 AM by PET »
Technical Game Designer
www.GamerPET.com

meghapants

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Set property broken?
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2016, 02:22:10 PM »
Thank you SO much, Alex. This was driving me crazy, too! It works beautifully with the quick fix. :)