playMaker

Author Topic: [SOLVED] Arrays in 1.8.x  (Read 530 times)

nelsonn

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
    • check out my portfolio :)
[SOLVED] Arrays in 1.8.x
« on: November 29, 2016, 03:40:39 PM »
Hiya,

so I used ArrayMaker in Unity 4 but it doesn't seem to be working anymore in Unity 5 (at least for me).

I read that Playmaker 1.8.x introduced array variables/supported arrays without any add-ons but that doesn't seem to be the case in my project which is using 1.8.3.

Am I doing something wrong? :(
« Last Edit: December 01, 2016, 03:46:41 PM by nelsonn »

nelsonn

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
    • check out my portfolio :)
Re: Arrays in 1.8.x
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2016, 01:30:46 PM »
Anyone?   :'(

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2270
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Re: Arrays in 1.8.x
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2016, 10:33:33 PM »
Hi.
Strange, both stil seems to work with me.
Can you give some more information?

nelsonn

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
    • check out my portfolio :)
Re: Arrays in 1.8.x
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2016, 03:00:14 AM »
Well, I'm using Unity 5.4, Playmaker 1.8.3 and I tried ArrayMaker 1.1.5 which resulted in lots of compiler errors and my project not running anymore.

I was going to use it for a simple inventory but it looks like I'll have to find a way around it...

EDIT: I just tried it on my PC at work with the same versions (well, Unity 5.3.x) and it works. Guess I'll have to try some trickery tonight...
« Last Edit: December 01, 2016, 05:40:49 AM by nelsonn »

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2270
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Re: Arrays in 1.8.x
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2016, 07:48:34 AM »
Hi,
Maybe some duplicate files are the problem.

If you can't figure it out, can you show a picture from the errors?

nelsonn

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
    • check out my portfolio :)
Re: Arrays in 1.8.x
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2016, 03:45:45 PM »
So I just deleted a bunch of things, re-installed Playmaker and during the installation I already saw some files with 'array' in their names.
No idea what went wrong before but it seems to be working now...

Thanks for the help :)