playMaker

Author Topic: Script error  (Read 2395 times)

Grumpy Git

• Playmaker Newbie
Script error
« on: June 14, 2017, 11:40:14 AM »
I have the following error
Assets/PlayMaker/Actions/iTween/iTweenMoveTo.cs(63,24): error CS0115: `HutongGames.PlayMaker.Actions.iTweenMoveTo.OnDrawGizmos()' is marked as an override but no suitable method found to override
I don't understand this.  Can anyone help please.  Thank you

jeanfabre

• Administrator
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Script error
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2017, 02:56:46 AM »
Hi,

uhm. odd indeed. Are you using the Ecosystem?

Bye,

Jean

Bye,

Jean

Grumpy Git

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2017, 04:45:46 AM »
Hi. I have the Ecosystem loaded but haven't used it. This is my first attempt to use Playmaker and I'm working my way through a book called No Code Video Game Development Using Unity and Playmaker. The script is part of the resources that come with the book. The author, Mike Kelley, invites readers to contact him with queries, but he doesn't give any means of making contact which is why I have posted my request for help on this forum.

jeanfabre

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2017, 06:33:17 AM »
Hi,

can you send me the link of the resource? I'll try it out.

you likely need to update PlayMaker, but now that you have an error, you need to do this manually by importing from the asset store and then import the package inside your assets/PlayMaker/Editor/installs/

Bye,

Jean

Grumpy Git

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2017, 10:21:30 AM »
Hi Jean

The link I followed is from here:

Download course materials from http://nickelcitypixels.com/ noCodeBook/dlc.zip and unzip the contents to a folder named section3Assets (this folder must be located outside of your section3 Project folder, and if possible, locate it on a partition other than the one in which your OS is installed).

The script is in the section 3 folder and is named above.