playMaker

Author Topic: ProCamera2d Actions  (Read 155 times)

HeathClose

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 223
    • View Profile
ProCamera2d Actions
« on: July 27, 2017, 05:05:05 PM »
all the actions are labeled obsolete...

I don't know why since they all worked before being marked obsolete.

But... if they were marked obsolete so they can be gotten off the ecosystem instead.... I think someone missed a step... I don't see them on the ecosystem.

How can I get the actions back please?

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2247
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Re: ProCamera2d Actions
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2017, 10:34:22 PM »
Hi,
They are not on the Ecosystem.
They are included in the asset.

the obsolete warnings/errors are because some (unity) codes inside the action scripts are obsolete .
It has nothing to do with the Ecosystem :)

It is best to contact the owner from that asset,
to update his actions :)

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12342
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: ProCamera2d Actions
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2017, 11:01:05 PM »
Hi,

 updates is on the way, it's being delayed a bit, but we are on it.

 Bye,

 Jean

HeathClose

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 223
    • View Profile
Re: ProCamera2d Actions
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2017, 05:42:52 AM »
and how do I use the actions in the meantime?

edit:

For those of you whose updated camera removes playmaker support... open each script in Mono and delete this line in each action to get them working again until the update is available

Code: [Select]
[System.Obsolete("This action is obsolete; New ProCamera2D actions will be part of the PlayMaker Ecosystem for improved integration.")]
« Last Edit: July 28, 2017, 06:05:00 AM by HeathClose »

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2247
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Re: ProCamera2d Actions
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2017, 10:45:03 AM »
Hi,
Aw it was an intended Obeslete to add to the Ecosystem!

I didn't know that, i thought it was parts in the script that where giving an obsolete :)