playMaker

Author Topic: Some Global Events fail to send [SOLVED]  (Read 1915 times)

jasperPT

• I am a VFX Animator teaching myself to make games
Some Global Events fail to send [SOLVED]
« on: December 08, 2017, 05:54:44 AM »
Hi

I am having a very odd issue that I can not pin down.

In a quite specific situation a lot of my global events are just not firing off.
I can not figure out what is actually causing it from scripts but it only happens when I do a specific thing:

If I play a specific game mode in my game (daily level)
Then I go to play another specific game mode (multiplayer) my global events fail to send.

If I instead go from Daily Mode to a regular single player match it somehow fixes the problem.

It seems like something in my playmaker setup is causing the issue but I can not pin it down.

For a bit more information I seem to get this error in the console:

FormatException: Input string was not in the correct format
System.Int32.Parse (System.String s) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/mono/build/mcs/class/corlib/System/Int32.cs:629)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.Actions.ConvertStringToInt.DoConvertStringToInt () (at Assets/PlayMaker/Actions/ConvertStringToInt.cs:46)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.Actions.ConvertStringToInt.OnEnter () (at Assets/PlayMaker/Actions/ConvertStringToInt.cs:33)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmState.ActivateActions (Int32 startIndex) (at c:/Users/Alex/Documents/Unity/Playmaker/Projects/Playmaker.source.unity/Assets/PlayMaker/Classes/FsmState.cs:199)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmState.OnEnter () (at c:/Users/Alex/Documents/Unity/Playmaker/Projects/Playmaker.source.unity/Assets/PlayMaker/Classes/FsmState.cs:169)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm.EnterState (HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmState state) (at c:/Users/Alex/Documents/Unity/Playmaker/Projects/Playmaker.source.unity/Assets/PlayMaker/Classes/Fsm.cs:2670)