playMaker

Author Topic: Enemys4AI and Playmaker  (Read 3917 times)

forcevfx

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Enemys4AI and Playmaker
« on: June 04, 2011, 09:56:26 AM »
I am currently fine tunning this level..but if you have Enemys4AI
and want my custom action "GetAIController.cs" let my know!!



no lightmaps, etc, enemies still pretty jittery and no ones is hit or dying.....yet..
Early prototype web player BIG!! 14 MBs
merc_SciFiCity: http://www.playmerc.com/merc_SciFiCity

P-


tobbeo

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Enemys4AI and Playmaker
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2011, 05:26:34 PM »
Hah, that's a great start! I can't seem to kill anyone though.

I have to admit I've never split it up the way you do. I always just use the "start" state and build from there. It's interesting to see how you split up everything into different initiations. I need to play with that...

sP0CkEr

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Enemys4AI and Playmaker
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2011, 06:09:34 AM »
I feel dumb, but what is Enemys4AI?

forcevfx

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Enemys4AI and Playmaker
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2011, 06:16:04 AM »
an $85.00 product on the asset store...I'm a noob, and needed some serious direction/guidance into
an enemy AI starter package in C#..Nothing actually new in it, not worth the 85, but I can craft it into a pretty challenging scenarios, either w/ custom code or playmaker..I choose playmaker...now I can customize each enemies behavior, and stop the same thing from happening over, and over, and over....I will plan on making a vid on how and why...

stay tuned..

patrick

forcevfx

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Enemys4AI and Playmaker
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2011, 06:18:21 AM »
you should have a single "Superstate" above each enemy.
Grab the data on one call.
 
enemy1AIControlFSM  (grab needed data into local vars) - Global State
    enemy1FSM (this state now can switch actions/states based upon the global aicontroller1 events.
 
enemy2AIControlFSM  (grab needed data into local vars) - Global State
    enemy2FSM (this state now can switch actions/states based upon the global aicontroller2 events.
 
enemy3AIControlFSM  (grab needed data into local vars) - Global State
    enemy3FSM (this state now can switch actions/states based upon the global aicontroller3 events.
 
That should work best...

alternativee30

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Enemys4AI and Playmaker
« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2012, 04:17:17 PM »
Noobish question here but how do you create additional initiations within one FSM? Cant seem to find the option

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12351
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Enemys4AI and Playmaker
« Reply #6 on: June 13, 2012, 10:14:14 PM »
Hi,

 Do you mean more "start" state?

 you can only have one "START" entry per Fsm, but once it's running, you can call events on it. So on a different state than the start state, right click and add "global transition", select an eventyour created or built in, and then from somewhere else, call that event, and that fsm will then end up in that state.

 If you watch the tutorials video, you'll see how this is done, this is a very common practice, essential actually.

 Unless I misunderstood your question :)

 bye,

 Jean

alternativee30

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Enemys4AI and Playmaker
« Reply #7 on: June 13, 2012, 10:37:34 PM »
I cant believe i missed that. right in front of my eyes. Thanks Jean=)

santelia

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Re: Enemys4AI and Playmaker
« Reply #8 on: June 18, 2012, 12:43:57 AM »
Hope not to spawn ( ;) ) my questions too much, but I'm really in need of a good AI extension for creating and managing the enemies in my RPG on progress. Any deep feedback of using AI 4 Enemies (guess it's this is the extension above called Enemys4AI, right?) together with playMaker? Can you use and integrate AI 4 Enemies with playMAker without writing any code? Is it "friendly"? What about its AI?
« Last Edit: June 18, 2012, 12:47:07 AM by santelia »