playMaker

Author Topic: Angry I bought this and I need help!  (Read 3403 times)

skianslow

• Playmaker Newbie
Angry I bought this and I need help!
« on: April 04, 2018, 10:50:46 PM »
I spent money on a system that said it was "Plug-in-play" ready and that I "wouldn't need to know or use code again." I know I'm a novice here...but since I'm the type of person this system says that it was designed for, I can't help but feel that I was straight up lied to.
Since this isn't Plug-in-Play as advertised, I started to look for tutorials. Every tutorial I can find is either inapplicable physics and coding challenges, or starting partially through a project and wanting me to pay for their packages...to use on a package that I paid for...
Could someone kindly point me in the direction of a 3rd person tutorial that isn't trying to sell me something. I'd like a climbing, combat, and stealth system as well as A.I. Hopefully, this can still work out to be the excellent system all the reviews said it was.

jeanfabre

• Administrator
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Angry I bought this and I need help!
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2018, 02:28:47 AM »
Hi,

I think you are aiming to high as a novice, that's all.

When you start learning a tool, you need to be prepare to not learn what you want to achieve, but instead learn the various technics that you will then apply and mix together to achieve what you want.

PlayMaker is plug and play, you install it and you can straight away start creating interactive content. Maybe you expected that it would be composed of modules such as Climbing, combat or AI? If you want such types of modules, then you'll need to resort to other asset that are specialized for these specific cases.