Playmaker Forum

PlayMaker Help & Tips => PlayMaker Help => Topic started by: Adam Z on October 13, 2016, 02:55:47 PM

Title: How to only use one float variable with iTween Rotate To? [SOLVED]
Post by: Adam Z on October 13, 2016, 02:55:47 PM
It seems that I need to use a Vector Rotation with the iTween Rotate To.  Is there  way I can break up the rotations of XYZ, and then input that into the Vector3 variable before the iTween begins?  What I'm trying to accomplish is to only have one of those rotations fixed at 0, and the other two flexible and pulled from variables.  I'd like to use iTween for the Ease Type.

Thanks.
Title: Re: How to only use one float variable with iTween Rotate To?
Post by: djaydino on October 13, 2016, 09:34:03 PM
Hi,

You can use get/set vector 3 xyz.

But you should look into Dotween instead if itween, itween is very outdated and laggy
Title: Re: How to only use one float variable with iTween Rotate To?
Post by: Adam Z on October 14, 2016, 10:33:45 AM
Hi,

You can use get/set vector 3 xyz.

But you should look into Dotween instead if itween, itween is very outdated and laggy

Thanks for the tip. I was looking at Dotween, are their Playmaker Actions already built-in? I didn't see it references on the Add-Ons page, nor could I find anything on the Dotween hompage under features. Can I use the free or do I need toe Pro?

Thanks.
Title: Re: How to only use one float variable with iTween Rotate To?
Post by: djaydino on October 14, 2016, 10:39:09 AM
Hi,
I think you can use the free version for what you want to do.

the actions for dotween you can find here (http://hutonggames.com/playmakerforum/index.php?topic=10303.0)
Title: Re: How to only use one float variable with iTween Rotate To?
Post by: Adam Z on October 14, 2016, 10:44:46 AM
Hi,
I think you can use the free version for what you want to do.

the actions for dotween you can find here (http://hutonggames.com/playmakerforum/index.php?topic=10303.0)

Awesome, thanks. I noticed that the developer also has Playmaker Actions that you can purchase from the Asset Store. Any idea between the free ones you sent me a link to and the paid?

Thanks again!
Title: Re: How to only use one float variable with iTween Rotate To?
Post by: Adam Z on October 14, 2016, 11:01:48 AM
Looks like those Playmaker Dotween Actions have errors. I'll just pick up the ones from the Asset store.
Title: Re: How to only use one float variable with iTween Rotate To?
Post by: dudebxl on October 14, 2016, 11:24:33 AM
OK but what errors? I built them and I have no errors.
Title: Re: How to only use one float variable with iTween Rotate To?
Post by: Adam Z on October 14, 2016, 11:45:47 AM
OK but what errors? I built them and I have no errors.
I didn't write them down since I purchased the developers Playmaker Actions. I did a fresh install, latest Dotween and installed the package found on the link provided. Im running Unity 5.4.1f1.