Playmaker Forum

Playmaker Help & Tips => Playmaker Help => Topic started by: loopgames on February 06, 2017, 11:05:10 AM

Title: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: loopgames on February 06, 2017, 11:05:10 AM
Hi,

I'm following this tutorial
But when the second client join in the room I have this error:

Quote
The observed monobehaviour (PlayMaker Photon Proxy) of this PhotonView does not implement OnPhotonSerializeView()!
UnityEngine.Debug:LogError(Object)
PhotonView:ExecuteComponentOnSerialize(Component, PhotonStream, PhotonMessageInfo) (at Assets/Photon Unity Networking/Plugins/PhotonNetwork/PhotonView.cs:544)
PhotonView:SerializeComponent(Component, PhotonStream, PhotonMessageInfo) (at Assets/Photon Unity Networking/Plugins/PhotonNetwork/PhotonView.cs:457)
PhotonView:SerializeView(PhotonStream, PhotonMessageInfo) (at Assets/Photon Unity Networking/Plugins/PhotonNetwork/PhotonView.cs:352)
NetworkingPeer:OnSerializeWrite(PhotonView) (at Assets/Photon Unity Networking/Plugins/PhotonNetwork/NetworkingPeer.cs:4009)
NetworkingPeer:RunViewUpdate() (at Assets/Photon Unity Networking/Plugins/PhotonNetwork/NetworkingPeer.cs:3878)
PhotonHandler:Update() (at Assets/Photon Unity Networking/Plugins/PhotonNetwork/PhotonHandler.cs:164)

I am using Play maker version 1.83.
Unity version 5.5.0f3.
Photon Version 1.80.

PS: I put the PlaymakerPhotonProxy game object on the scene without touching anyting.

Help me please

thanks
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: Lokefot on February 06, 2017, 07:16:02 PM
I got the same problem, it worked fine a couple of days ago.
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: jeanfabre on February 06, 2017, 10:42:35 PM
Hi,

 I think you are getting mixed up between the PlayMakerPhotonProxy and the PlayMakerPhotonGameObjectProxy

 Can you confirm?

Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: loopgames on February 07, 2017, 02:35:29 AM
Hi,
this error is focused on the PlaymakerPhotonProxy prefab that was added automatically by Playmaker Photon Wizard.
I post some screenshot.

thanks a lot for the support  ;)
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: jeanfabre on February 07, 2017, 11:39:48 PM
Hi,

 at what point in the video is the explanation that leads to this error?

Is the demo worker scene works?

 Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: loopgames on February 13, 2017, 02:56:47 PM
Hi,

sorry for my late reply.
I get the error when I join in the room with a second client of the game.
In the video the network sync is working at the 30:20

The demo worker scene does not work because is made for Unity 4 and I use Unity 5

Tk

Bye
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: jeanfabre on February 13, 2017, 11:52:43 PM
Hi,

 the demo worker works in Unity 5. What version of Unity are you using? and what problem do you have with the demo work custom sample?

Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: loopgames on February 14, 2017, 01:28:30 AM
Hi,
I am using Play maker version 1.83.
Unity version 5.5.0f3.
Photon Version 1.80.

I download the demo worker from the Ecosystem (Tagged for Unity 4), when I load the scene I have a lot of compiler error

TK

Bye
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: jeanfabre on February 14, 2017, 11:56:32 PM
Hi,

 what are those errors?

Have you installed the PlayMaker photon package tagged 5 from the ecosystem? the sample is tagged 4 yes, because it's compatible accross all versions, but the actual sdk is not that's why you have two versions, one for 4 and one for 5.

 Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: loopgames on February 15, 2017, 02:55:43 PM
Hi,
I create a new project and I have imported the pakages (PlayMakerPUN For Unity 5, DemoWorker) directly downloaded from https://hutonggames.fogbugz.com/?W928 (https://hutonggames.fogbugz.com/?W928).
The demo now is working...
Now I will try with my asset

Thanks
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: jeanfabre on February 15, 2017, 10:37:36 PM
Hi,

 Good, let us know how it goes so that I can flag this thread as solved.

 Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: Lokefot on March 01, 2017, 10:19:49 AM
Did you figure this out? I started a new project with all files up to date and made a small fsm that just connects to a created room. Still getting the Photon Proxy error the second a client connects.
The observed monobehaviour (PlayMaker Photon Proxy) of this PhotonView does not implement OnPhotonSerializeView()!
UnityEngine.Debug:LogError(Object)
PhotonView:ExecuteComponentOnSerialize(Component, PhotonStream, PhotonMessageInfo) (at Assets/Photon Unity Networking/Plugins/PhotonNetwork/PhotonView.cs:544)
PhotonView:SerializeComponent(Component, PhotonStream, PhotonMessageInfo) (at Assets/Photon Unity Networking/Plugins/PhotonNetwork/PhotonView.cs:457)
PhotonView:SerializeView(PhotonStream, PhotonMessageInfo) (at Assets/Photon Unity Networking/Plugins/PhotonNetwork/PhotonView.cs:352)
NetworkingPeer:OnSerializeWrite(PhotonView) (at Assets/Photon Unity Networking/Plugins/PhotonNetwork/NetworkingPeer.cs:4009)
NetworkingPeer:RunViewUpdate() (at Assets/Photon Unity Networking/Plugins/PhotonNetwork/NetworkingPeer.cs:3878)
PhotonHandler:Update() (at Assets/Photon Unity Networking/Plugins/PhotonNetwork/PhotonHandler.cs:164)
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: Ateam on March 01, 2017, 02:21:33 PM
I have the same problem :(
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: Lokefot on March 01, 2017, 03:06:03 PM
Looks like quite a few do looking at how many times this topic has been viewed  :P
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: jeanfabre on March 03, 2017, 02:36:08 AM
Hi,

 Make sure you have properly updated both PUN asset and the PlayMaker related asset from the Ecosystem.

 I can't replicate this here so it's likely something that got corrupte within the project, due to not updating.

Test on a totally empty project, bring PlayMaker, then PUN , then the bridge and if this is fine, then you need to clean up your project.

let me know if this still occurs.

 Bye,

 JEan
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: Krillan87 on March 03, 2017, 02:50:35 AM
Hi,

I also have this (or a similar) problem. The error is to complex for me to really understand. So even the Demoworker would work how do I know where to start "my clean up"?

Right now everything worked fine, and then I added some lerp into the position sync, and the error appears. If I remove the lerp-action the error is till there.

My error:
https://imgur.com/a/k9qnB

Seems like a lot of people are getting this error out of a sudden

Thanks!
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: jeanfabre on March 03, 2017, 04:20:02 AM
Hi.

 that error doesn't seem to relate to Photon at all. it mention terrain and texture, right?


 Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: Krillan87 on March 03, 2017, 04:30:28 AM
Hi.

 that error doesn't seem to relate to Photon at all. it mention terrain and texture, right?


 Bye,

 Jean

Yes, the first part is about a custom action that gets the terraintexture that is not setup correctly yet, but all the other errors seems to have something with Playmaker over all to do, no?

I just tested again very carefully. When I add a lerp to the position the players can't see each other. I'm gonna try if it is the lerp-action that is bad or if it is adding actions over all....

But somthing here is not right :P
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: jeanfabre on March 03, 2017, 04:35:21 AM
Hi,

 an error produces always the full stack fo script call, and so because the error occurs within an action, of course below in the stack you'll find all the PlayMaker core engine used to actuall run that actions at the point of failure.

Yes, something is not right, maybe the gameObject is missing, or the terrain or texture is not set properly. but that doesnt' look like a photon proxy error or anything related.

 Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: Krillan87 on March 03, 2017, 04:41:08 AM
Hi,

 an error produces always the full stack fo script call, and so because the error occurs within an action, of course below in the stack you'll find all the PlayMaker core engine used to actuall run that actions at the point of failure.

Yes, something is not right, maybe the gameObject is missing, or the terrain or texture is not set properly. but that doesnt' look like a photon proxy error or anything related.

 Bye,

 Jean

Aha okey good to know! I will try fix that issue first and hopefully everything will be fine. Regarding the other issue I have narrowed it down now.

Everything works fine (Meaning both players can see each other and interact with each other) until i set the transform to the new lerp position when the "Check isMine is no"
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: Krillan87 on March 03, 2017, 04:48:28 AM
Hi,

 an error produces always the full stack fo script call, and so because the error occurs within an action, of course below in the stack you'll find all the PlayMaker core engine used to actuall run that actions at the point of failure.

Yes, something is not right, maybe the gameObject is missing, or the terrain or texture is not set properly. but that doesnt' look like a photon proxy error or anything related.

 Bye,

 Jean

Aha okey good to know! I will try fix that issue first and hopefully everything will be fine. Regarding the other issue I have narrowed it down now.

Everything works fine (Meaning both players can see each other and interact with each other) until i set the transform to the new lerp position when the "Check isMine is no"

Okey okey, sorry for all my posts stacking this thread. I did now remove the FSM with the terrain error and now I don't get any errors at all in the client but in the Editor I get the same error as everybody else in this thread got. The one pointing to the Playmaker Photon Proxy:

"The observed monobehaviour (Playmaker Photon Proxy) of this PhotonView does not implement OnPhotonSerializeView()!"
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: Lokefot on March 03, 2017, 09:12:34 AM
Hi,

 Make sure you have properly updated both PUN asset and the PlayMaker related asset from the Ecosystem.

 I can't replicate this here so it's likely something that got corrupte within the project, due to not updating.

Test on a totally empty project, bring PlayMaker, then PUN , then the bridge and if this is fine, then you need to clean up your project.

let me know if this still occurs.

 Bye,

 JEan

So i started with another new project with everything up to date and added a basic connection FSM.
Game Manager:
State 1: Photon Network Connect Using Setting.
State 2 on Joined Lobby: Create or Join Room.
State 3: Photon Network Join Room
As soon as the player joins the game the error pops up again.

I have an older test-game with the same setup and with all the same versions of plugins, it used to worked a couple of weeks ago, but loading it up now gives the same error.

Im sorry I cant be of more help, but I dont have alot of actual coding knowledge.
Thanks for looking into this!




Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: Krillan87 on March 06, 2017, 02:49:39 AM
Hi,

 Make sure you have properly updated both PUN asset and the PlayMaker related asset from the Ecosystem.

 I can't replicate this here so it's likely something that got corrupte within the project, due to not updating.

Test on a totally empty project, bring PlayMaker, then PUN , then the bridge and if this is fine, then you need to clean up your project.

let me know if this still occurs.

 Bye,

 JEan

So i started with another new project with everything up to date and added a basic connection FSM.
Game Manager:
State 1: Photon Network Connect Using Setting.
State 2 on Joined Lobby: Create or Join Room.
State 3: Photon Network Join Room
As soon as the player joins the game the error pops up again.

I have an older test-game with the same setup and with all the same versions of plugins, it used to worked a couple of weeks ago, but loading it up now gives the same error.

Im sorry I cant be of more help, but I dont have alot of actual coding knowledge.
Thanks for looking into this!

Yeah it's the same for me. Worked fine like one week ago and now I just get this error :( I am really crossing my fingers that someone finds a solution because right now my whole development is at a halt :(
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: jeanfabre on March 06, 2017, 06:25:54 AM
Hi,

 I think it's related to the fact that PUN has remove single observe property and replaced it with a array, I am going to check what's going on.

 Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: Krillan87 on March 06, 2017, 06:38:45 AM
Hi,

 I think it's related to the fact that PUN has remove single observe property and replaced it with a array, I am going to check what's going on.

 Bye,

 Jean

Thank you sooo much Jean!
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: Ateam on March 06, 2017, 12:44:45 PM
I have the same error
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: jeanfabre on March 06, 2017, 11:10:57 PM
Hi,

 I am really sorry, I can't replicate this, create a new project, installed PlayMaker, Photon from the asset store, then installed PlayMaker Photon support from the ecosystem ( VERSION5, there is a version for Unity 4 as well, watch out), installed the demo, and all works well, I can publish and run the demo with 2 users in the room fine.

 I am pretty sure it's because you need to clean up your project, or because ou imported the wrong package.

Else, the next step will be for me to have access to one of your project so that I can see this error and debug it within the project. Pm me.

 Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: Krillan87 on March 07, 2017, 01:45:59 AM
Hi,

 I am really sorry, I can't replicate this, create a new project, installed PlayMaker, Photon from the asset store, then installed PlayMaker Photon support from the ecosystem ( VERSION5, there is a version for Unity 4 as well, watch out), installed the demo, and all works well, I can publish and run the demo with 2 users in the room fine.

 I am pretty sure it's because you need to clean up your project, or because ou imported the wrong package.

Else, the next step will be for me to have access to one of your project so that I can see this error and debug it within the project. Pm me.

 Bye,

 Jean

Hi!

So I started with a "cleanup" in my project. I deleted everything that had to do with Photon and "Photon for playmaker" from my project and hierarchy. Then I save the project and restarted Unity.

I proceeded to install everything in the exact same order as you explained above, but I still get the same error. One thing I noted was that I can't download only the version 5 of the "PlayMaker PUN" from ecosystem, as soon as I click "Get" both the version 4 and the version 5 light up green. It has always been like this for me, could that be a problem?

One other weird thing is that my project worked fine the other day and now I get this weird error.

I'm gonna try create a new project from scratch to see if that works. How do I "Clean up" my real project in a correct way? Is there a way to uninstall everything or do I just delete all the folders?


Thank you for your help and patience Jean!

/
Christian
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: Krillan87 on March 07, 2017, 02:36:41 AM
Okey, I just created a new project and used your steps and everything worked so there must be some kind of issue in my project...

Do you have any tips on how to cleanup the project or any pointers in how I should fix my project?

Right now I'm just thinking of using the demo start scene as my "main many" in my real project and hope everything works that way. Is that a good idea?
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: jeanfabre on March 07, 2017, 06:06:50 AM
Hi,

- I don't recommend using demos fsm in your own project, you should always fully understand the demos and then apply the technics learned yourself.

to clean up, remove the following folders and reimport Photon from the asset store and the proxy from the ecosystem:

"Photon Unity Networking"
"PlayMaker PUN"
"PlayMaker Utils"
"playMaker ArrayMaker"

that should do it. if not, then you like need to clean up Photon Unity network dll inside the Plugins folder as well before reimporting Photon

Bye,

 Jean

Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: Krillan87 on March 07, 2017, 06:15:58 AM
Hi,

- I don't recommend using demos fsm in your own project, you should always fully understand the demos and then apply the technics learned yourself.

to clean up, remove the following folders and reimport Photon from the asset store and the proxy from the ecosystem:

"Photon Unity Networking"
"PlayMaker PUN"
"PlayMaker Utils"
"playMaker ArrayMaker"

that should do it. if not, then you like need to clean up Photon Unity network dll inside the Plugins folder as well before reimporting Photon

Bye,

 Jean

Thank you for your help. I finally got mine to work and to be honest, the issue was me lacking understanding on how the FSMs and the demos work.

Thank you so much for your amazing patience, I love the playmaker community and the mods, you are all so kind and helpful!
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR
Post by: jeanfabre on March 07, 2017, 07:42:16 AM
 Hi,

 you are welcome :)

 Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: Lokefot on March 07, 2017, 04:49:21 PM
I tried starting another project, with a fresh installation of unity, installed the plugins in the order you said and still get the error. I tested out the demo worker and get the error there aswell. Im not sure what to do, since Krillian87 got it working the problem is probably on my end.
(https://s15.postimg.org/z8j4u71qv/Demo_Error.png) (https://postimg.org/image/z8j4u71qv/)

https://postimg.org/image/z8j4u71qv/
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: jeanfabre on March 08, 2017, 10:40:06 PM
Hi,

 odd,

-what version of Unity, Photon and PlayMaker are you using?

-what is the changelog.md version inside PlayMaker PUN folder?

Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: Lokefot on March 09, 2017, 10:47:00 AM
Hi,

 odd,

-what version of Unity, Photon and PlayMaker are you using?

-what is the changelog.md version inside PlayMaker PUN folder?

Bye,

 Jean

Unity version 5.5.2f1.
Playmaker 1.8.3
Photon 1.8.0
Playmaker Pun 1.80.2

When i import the PUN Package from the ecosystem both 4 and 5 PUN packages turn green, is this supposed to happen or can the issue be there?
I have tried several new projects as mentioned earlier and did a reinstall of unity, so i doubt the issue is there.
I can try to just send the project with a basic server fsm and you run it and see if you get the same error?

Its really awesome of you taking the time looking into this Jean, i really appretiate it. So thanks alot!



Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: jeanfabre on March 09, 2017, 10:50:28 AM
Hi,

 Yes, both version will be displayed, you need to get the one matching your Unity major version, 5 in your case.
 
Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: Lokefot on March 09, 2017, 11:29:01 AM
Yes i am using the package for version 5 as I have everytime i made something with multiplayer, wich is why im so puzzled since it just suddenly stopped working.I tried using the native networking its no problem getting it to work, but i really want to use photon since its for a mobile app.
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: jeanfabre on March 09, 2017, 11:29:27 PM
Hi,

 can you confirm you are trying an a fresh project

1: get playmaker from the asset store
2: get photon from the asset store
3: install Ecosystem
4: get photon proxy for U5
5: get the photon demo
6: publish it and run it
7: run the demo in editor


Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: Krillan87 on March 10, 2017, 12:35:26 PM
I just want to point out that I still get the error as before, but the game works fine and I don't see any issues except that error with:

"The observed monobehaviour (Playmaker Photon Proxy) of this PhotonView does not implement OnPhotonSerializeView()!"

I think it only appears on the other client but not sure, I just saw it the other day but everything works now so did not have the energy to look it up again :P
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: Lokefot on March 11, 2017, 03:04:31 AM
Hi,

 can you confirm you are trying an a fresh project

1: get playmaker from the asset store
2: get photon from the asset store
3: install Ecosystem
4: get photon proxy for U5
5: get the photon demo
6: publish it and run it
7: run the demo in editor


Bye,

 Jean

Yes this is what I have done a couple of times now in that exact order.

I just want to point out that I still get the error as before, but the game works fine and I don't see any issues except that error with:

"The observed monobehaviour (Playmaker Photon Proxy) of this PhotonView does not implement OnPhotonSerializeView()!"

I think it only appears on the other client but not sure, I just saw it the other day but everything works now so did not have the energy to look it up again :P
Thats wierd, i get it on my server side/owner and the game freezes as soon as a client connects. The client however manages to sync atleast partially to the server as far as i know, since it can see the master clients game object/character when it connects. But nothing more will happen since they game then freezes on master side with the error appearing.


Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: jeanfabre on March 11, 2017, 10:58:46 PM
Hi,

 ok, I'll give another go on monday, It's something I must do slightly differently.

 Bye,
 
Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: jeanfabre on March 15, 2017, 01:47:39 AM
Hi,

 ok, so I confirm that everything works fine here. I am really puzzled as to what we are doing differently.
 I did published and played with two players, both see each other, can chat and no errors being outputed what so ever.


 Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: serenefox on March 16, 2017, 10:49:04 AM
@jeanfabre

Hi I am now having this error as well. I tried it with a new/fresh project with the same instructions you suggested. I have attached a screenshot of the error with the demo worker scene. It has stopped me from proceeding with my project. Any ideas?
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: jeanfabre on March 16, 2017, 10:45:15 PM
Hi,

Could you share this new fresh project? as I can't replicate, I'd like to see a project where I can see if I can try to change something to fix this.

 Basically, when this happens it's likely that the photonView observed properties are corrupted, the fix is likely to simply set again the photonView observed properties.

 Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: serenefox on March 16, 2017, 11:03:05 PM
Hi Jean,

Thanks for replying, I am sending you an email to your hutong games email with the  fresh test build now, let me know if you get it. I have also included exact repro steps in the email.

Thanks,
Shane
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: jeanfabre on March 17, 2017, 12:08:22 AM
Hi,

 ok, so finaly, I am getting down to understand what's going on, sorry, I was blind to this for some very odd reasons.

 So, until I update the package, in "PlayMaker PUN/Resources/PlayMaker Photon Proxy” remove the observed fsm ( simply select the observed entry and press delete),

 Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: human890209 on September 04, 2017, 04:39:19 AM
Hi,
I got this error, too.
And I looked up PUN's documentation. It says "A PhotonView can be set to observe a MonoBehaviour. In this case, the script's OnPhotonSerializeView method will be called. "
I searched PlaymakerPhotonProxy.cs and there is no "OnPhotonSerializeView" Method in there. So I just delete the PlaymakerPhotonProxy.cs in the ObservedComponents list.
Problem Solved!
If Only use RPCs, the photonmonobehavior doesn't need to be observed by the PhotonView at all.
I don't know how FSM's Network Synced Variable are synced by RPC or OnPhotonSerializeView, I only use RPC. So I delete it from the ObservedComponents List.
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: jeanfabre on September 04, 2017, 11:59:47 PM
Hi,

 You need to get the latest version of PlayMaker PUN package and this will be corrected, can you confirm you are working with the latest version?

 Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: Kathar on December 28, 2017, 12:08:03 PM
Sorry to bump this up, but have had this error popping up for a while now, and now I'm nearing a release build, figure it's important to get these errors stamped out. I've tried deleting the PUN folders, PlayMaker PUN, and Array Maker etc. as suggested earlier in the thread, and reinstalled/updated all of the above, but the error still pops up on the host every time a player joins/spawns. The only thing that does seem to remove the error is to remove the Playmaker Photon Proxy script from the Observed Components of that prefab as suggested above, but I'm not sure what other issues this might cause. Is it safe to do this, or is there another recommendation? Thanks!

Edit: Just to update, I've been using it with the observed component removed for the past couple days and from what I can see, all seems to be working just fine. I don't understand exactly what the Photon Proxy script does/handles though, so not sure if it'll come back to haunt me down the line
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: jeanfabre on January 09, 2018, 04:16:55 AM
Hi,

you might have had a glitch where you needed to alter things up.

 Can you make a screenshot of your photon proxy?

 Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: Kathar on January 09, 2018, 12:23:15 PM
Hi,

you might have had a glitch where you needed to alter things up.

 Can you make a screenshot of your photon proxy?

 Bye,

 Jean

Thanks Jean! Screenshot below for you:

(https://i.imgur.com/v41AFEP.png)

I have been using it without an observed component for a good week or so now though, and all seems to be working okay - or I haven't noticed any issues at least. (Well, I do get the odd "not allowed to be called during serialization" error, but it doesn't specify that game object, and might be entirely unrelated, I'm just looking into that now.)
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: jeanfabre on January 09, 2018, 11:53:02 PM
Hi,

 uhm, no you do need the photonView to observe the PlayMakerPhotonProxy otherwise the Fsm that you set to network synch will not be synch... It's odd that it works. Maybe you have two photon proxy in your scene?

Bye,

 Jean
Title: Re: PlaymakerPhotonProxy ERROR[SOLVED]
Post by: Kathar on January 11, 2018, 03:17:15 PM
Hi,

 uhm, no you do need the photonView to observe the PlayMakerPhotonProxy otherwise the Fsm that you set to network synch will not be synch... It's odd that it works. Maybe you have two photon proxy in your scene?

Bye,

 Jean
Ohh okay that's odd - I've tried searching both in the Editor and during Play mode, but I don't seem to have any duplicates of it in my scenes. Networking syncing is definitely working though, I have quite a few variables for each player and they're syncing just fine. I'll try looking into it a bit further and see if I come up with anything. Thanks for your help so far, really appreciated!