Playmaker Forum

Bug Reporting => PlayMaker Bug Reporting => Topic started by: qholmes on April 26, 2011, 09:58:19 PM

Title: Playmaker GUI [FIXED]
Post by: qholmes on April 26, 2011, 09:58:19 PM
I was having issues of multiple references to the PlayMakerGui script. If i deleted an extra one then it would tell me i dont have a reference to a script.

What i did i think was add one manually which in the docs or tutorials says you can do..... But when i would do that it would do its automatic thing at the same time and i end up with two... So i ended up deleting them all and then when i either opened the file again or clicked on a GUI object it would realize it needed one and would put one in.... Then all was good.. I deleted my old GUI ones as they seemed to be referencing a script that i had deleted or something.
Title: Re: Playmaker GUI
Post by: Alex Chouls on May 08, 2011, 12:26:30 AM
I think this issue will be fixed in the next update...
Title: Re: Playmaker GUI
Post by: Alex Chouls on August 09, 2011, 08:26:32 PM
Are you still seeing this in the 1.2 beta?
Title: Re: Playmaker GUI
Post by: qholmes on August 09, 2011, 08:51:30 PM
nope.. not that i have noticed

Q
Title: Re: Playmaker GUI
Post by: qholmes on August 15, 2011, 01:08:58 PM
I just noticed that i have two PlayMakerGUI objects...

But they both look different. Which one should i kill?

Attaching pictures i think..
Title: Re: Playmaker GUI
Post by: Damian on August 15, 2011, 01:15:01 PM
The oldest one.
Or delete both of them then reinstall playmaker and you get the right one
Title: Re: Playmaker GUI
Post by: qholmes on August 15, 2011, 01:21:37 PM
How do i know what one is the oldest?

I will try killing them both and then import again.

Q
Title: Re: Playmaker GUI
Post by: Alex Chouls on August 15, 2011, 01:30:26 PM
Killing them both and letting Playmaker make a new one is probably the best approach.
Title: Re: Playmaker GUI
Post by: Damian on August 15, 2011, 01:58:11 PM
How do i know what one is the oldest?

I will try killing them both and then import again.

Q

Opps..
If its in your scene you just delete them.
Ignore what I did write about reinstall playmaker.
You only need that if it was in your project folder..
Sorry,,

Title: Re: Playmaker GUI
Post by: qholmes on August 15, 2011, 02:22:54 PM
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

just kidding

I did try reimporting it did nothing..

Q
Title: Re: Playmaker GUI
Post by: Damian on August 15, 2011, 02:59:57 PM
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

just kidding

I did try reimporting it did nothing..

Q

Lol.

Well its not bad to reimport either. You will have fresh files..lol.
Title: Re: Playmaker GUI
Post by: qholmes on August 15, 2011, 03:46:29 PM
Well not really it said all the files were the same so it did not import anything...

Q