Playmaker Forum

PlayMaker Updates & Downloads => Share New Actions => Topic started by: dudebxl on March 25, 2015, 02:50:11 PM

Title: Camera Shake / GameObject Shake
Post by: dudebxl on March 25, 2015, 02:50:11 PM
Camera shake action (GameObject shake action) on Ecosystem

Originally build as a camera shake action but will shake any gameobject (canvas, cube, light, etc). This is an alternative to Itween (or any other tween) shake.

Includes interpolation (lerp): Quadratic, EaseIn, deltaTime, etc... + Full control of speed, rotation, intensity, etc..

Play around with the settings, it can be very a subtle shake to a really crazy wild shake..

hint: If interpolation is off, use very low numbers such as 0,02 for subtle shake on camera. Extremely sensitive in that setting...

Update: all actions + updates are on ecosystem or https://snipt.net/dudebxl/ (https://snipt.net/dudebxl/)

Could not find a similar free action without a tween and I need a camera shake, so I hope it helps...

Updated for PM 1.8
update: General bugs + Set camera rendering to lateUpdate.
new 2d camera/gameobject shake action + spelling mistake in action[/i]
update (v1.2): 2d action -corrected bug: z axis is reset to 0 on shake.
update (v1.1): 3 new interpolation + curve
Title: Re: Camera Shake / GameObject Shake
Post by: 4ppleseed on March 26, 2015, 05:45:37 AM
Awesome, thanks.
Title: Re: Camera Shake / GameObject Shake
Post by: 4ppleseed on April 01, 2015, 01:54:56 PM
Can you add an option not to shake the Z axis? This shake is great but it's really messing with my 2D games  ;D
Title: Re: Camera Shake / GameObject Shake
Post by: dudebxl on April 01, 2015, 04:20:04 PM
Hi,

Done and attached - see above. Did a quick test on a cube and it did not move on the Z-axis. Any problems pm me.. 

 ;)
Title: Re: Camera Shake / GameObject Shake
Post by: 4ppleseed on April 02, 2015, 04:44:35 AM
Cheers dude, working great now  8)
Title: Re: Camera Shake / GameObject Shake
Post by: sebaslive on April 02, 2015, 06:02:03 AM
You are making new actions left and right, haha. thanks for sharing!
Title: Re: Camera Shake / GameObject Shake
Post by: dudebxl on April 02, 2015, 01:31:01 PM
 ;)
Title: Re: Camera Shake / GameObject Shake
Post by: dudebxl on April 13, 2015, 02:45:11 PM
Corrected a bug on 'Camera Shake 2D' action. Z axe is now unaffected by shake  - Bug: z axis is reset to 0 on shake.
Title: Re: Camera Shake / GameObject Shake
Post by: mdotstrange on April 13, 2015, 05:44:18 PM
Thank you! :)
Title: Re: Camera Shake / GameObject Shake
Post by: Bqlqzs on September 03, 2015, 10:44:10 PM
Thank you for the actions.

Actually the shake is intensify with the time.

EDIT:
Between I found, just need to set Interpolation Off and 0 Speed
Title: Re: Camera Shake / GameObject Shake
Post by: Padenlee on February 09, 2016, 10:40:03 PM
Just downloaded the Game Object Shake action from Eco and nothing I do makes the action work. I've been using Playmaker for 4 years.

Any thoughts? :)
Title: Re: Camera Shake / GameObject Shake
Post by: dudebxl on February 12, 2016, 03:53:04 AM
weird.. it should work... Try a new empty scene and put the action onto a cube and play around with the settings of the action. If nothing happens then let me know.
Title: Re: Camera Shake / GameObject Shake
Post by: topscore1632 on April 08, 2016, 04:36:33 AM
Hi,

I've also found this to no longer work with Playmaker 1.8. Rolling back to 1.7.8 and it works fine.
Title: Re: Camera Shake / GameObject Shake
Post by: dudebxl on August 20, 2016, 06:02:29 AM
*** update bump

Action corrected for PM 1.8
Title: Re: Camera Shake / GameObject Shake
Post by: adami on August 03, 2018, 11:56:30 PM
Can anyone confirm if this still works for 1.9? I really would appreciate being able to use this :O
Title: Re: Camera Shake / GameObject Shake
Post by: KoneJone on August 20, 2018, 05:22:13 AM
Can anyone confirm if this still works for 1.9? I really would appreciate being able to use this :O

Game Object Shake 2D works for me when shaking a shaky platform in my platformer style game. Running Unity 2017.4, Playmaker 1.9.0.

I also tried to shake the camera just now, that doesn't work as I expected, but could be a user error. :)