playMaker

Author Topic: Adding 2DForce on a path  (Read 2240 times)

Maxi

• Playmaker Newbie
Adding 2DForce on a path
« on: May 07, 2015, 11:15:16 AM »
Hello,
I am relatively new to Unity and Playmaker, therefor my problem may seem simple to you but after having solved several issues on my own I cant seem to find a solution to this:
I have a 2D square object(rigidbody2D/box-collider),which is my player. It can move and jump etc. I also have small square 2D-objects which my player can touch so that they will start to float at a position around him and eventually form a shield if i have collected 12 of them. They have a fixed position in relation to the player and follow him at this position. I also can rotate the shield by pressing a button.So far so good, the script works fine. But I want to also be able to shoot one of the 'shield-squares'. So one of them will be picked by random to be shootable and can be shot by pressing another button. I have this script ready so far but my problem is now: I can only apply AddForce or SetVelocity on the X or Y axis so that the square will only move towards those. I want to be able to shoot them on a path in relation to the player position. I attached an image for better understanding. The Image shows one possibility but theoretically I want to be able to shoot in any direction.

I'd be really thankful for any kind of help

Harvid

• Playmaker Newbie
Re: Adding 2DForce on a path
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2015, 09:31:49 PM »
I don't really understand your question - problem
Sounds something like... raycast distance / collision

Maxi

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2015, 04:34:11 AM »
hi,

sorry if some formulations seem awkward but im not a native speaker. Ill try again:
What I am looking for is some kind of option or way which simulates the action "AddForce2D towards PositionXY". Maybe Ray Cast/Line Cast is the answer but I looked at it and didnt really understand it/ didnt see how it could help me.