playMaker

Author Topic: hi i am new to playmaker hmmm  (Read 5076 times)

Roninfang

• Playmaker Newbie
hi i am new to playmaker hmmm
« on: July 13, 2015, 01:38:05 AM »
am new to playmaker

i am a 3d artist by proffession

thing is ive also always wanted to make my own games on my freetime even just simple ones and always wanted to start my own small indie that does original content (making simple games, comics etc whatever) and does a bit of outsourcing...

thing is i am not a programmer and wont have time to learn programming since i know programming take years to be good at and i dont have time for it...

i also know that problem with using playmaker is...even though if i manage to find a programmer once i program the game in playmaker...
A. the code will be very messy to the point either way programmer will have to redo the whole programming from scratch
B. i think the build if made with playmaker cannot be passed around via sourcetree and such
hmmm having a really hard time finding a proper programmer

....so yeah me and my indie desperately wanted to make our own simple games but none of us are programmers

so thinking ill make a quick build/prototype using unity3d/playmaker
sell it...

if when have budget to hire programmer...then hire a programmer hmmm
so partly curious as well here actually who made a game in playmaker and sold it online in stores like google play and such, and made some decent amount of income from it?

also how long does it usually take to make a game using playmaker?
hmmmm

foxdeltagames

• Junior Playmaker
Re: hi i am new to playmaker hmmm
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2015, 01:48:28 AM »
A game takes as long as it takes to make reguard less of what you use to program it. Playmaker actually is just a proxy to actually writing scripts in C#.

Playmaker really woulnt be hard to explain to someone if they have some knowledge with playmaker, or yourself explain what the FSM is doing.