playMaker

Author Topic: Script not starting up [SOLVED]  (Read 1968 times)

elusiven

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • Debt we all must pay...
    • View Profile
Script not starting up [SOLVED]
« on: August 05, 2015, 05:28:42 AM »
I've got a few playmaker scripts in my scene, the one responsible for main game mechanic works, but the one that checks whether the player has won or not seems to be not starting at all... I tested this, and right at the start of the script put a txt label change and it didn't work at all.

This works fine in unity on mac but when switching to mobile, other scripts works but this one doesn't... I don't get any errors it just doesn't start up at all.

Why would it not work on android but on unity mac yes??

Anyone please?? Stuck on this
« Last Edit: August 06, 2015, 08:45:55 AM by elusiven »

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4376
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Re: Script not starting up
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2015, 11:08:14 AM »
hi,
what actions are used?
is it one fsm or are there more fsm's not working?
can you maybe make a picture from the fsm not working :)
 
FOR HIRE:Playmaker/C#

Playmaker Samples <-------------> Easy Exporter <---------------------> TPA Actions

elusiven

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • Debt we all must pay...
    • View Profile
Re: Script not starting up
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2015, 01:49:17 AM »
one fsm is not working

Main action is start, and then a debug text state to check if the script is actually running but it seems like it's not because the text is not changing at all on android and it's not doing anything.


djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4376
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Re: Script not starting up
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2015, 03:43:10 AM »
on building do you have a stripping level on?

make sure that is disabled

my bet is you have easy safe actions in there
FOR HIRE:Playmaker/C#

Playmaker Samples <-------------> Easy Exporter <---------------------> TPA Actions

elusiven

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • Debt we all must pay...
    • View Profile
Re: Script not starting up
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2015, 06:31:50 AM »
What do you mean stripping level on, can you go into little bit more detail please? You mean the stripping as in, reducing apk file size by using byte code or mscore lib ?

Not sure what you mean by easy safe. You mean Easy Save? If that then yes, but that's not the point because the it seems like the script just doesn't start up at all. I've got the debug text at the start, and it just doesn't work.


thanks
« Last Edit: August 06, 2015, 07:23:04 AM by elusiven »

elusiven

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • Debt we all must pay...
    • View Profile
Re: Script not starting up
« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2015, 08:45:29 AM »
Indeed, it was the stripping level.. I disabled it and it works, thanks. Not sure why though, any thoughts??? I could do with little bit of compression.

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4376
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Re: Script not starting up [SOLVED]
« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2015, 11:40:15 AM »
HI,
it has to with Easy Save 2 action or with the asset,
the problem is we can not see (edit) the action so i do not know what is the problem
and if the problem is on Easy Save 2 asset or only on the actions....

i have been contacting Easy Save 2 a few times but with no result..

Could you try and remove the actions from Easy Save 2, not disable them, when i disabled them that fsm was still broke for some reason.

And then build it with your stripping level to see if it works then?
FOR HIRE:Playmaker/C#

Playmaker Samples <-------------> Easy Exporter <---------------------> TPA Actions