playMaker

Author Topic: Swap Sprite Random  (Read 1871 times)

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6954
    • jinxtergames
Swap Sprite Random
« on: August 13, 2015, 01:21:32 PM »
Hi,
I needed to swap random sprites (20+) and so i needed 20+ states to do so....

Sooo.... i just made an action for it :)

it has a no repeat on it and a reset on exit.

I have not tested it a lot yet so if you tried it,
please let me know so i can add this to the EcoSystem

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6954
    • jinxtergames
Re: Swap Sprite Random
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2015, 06:48:44 AM »
Hi,
i got an out of memory yesterday and i noticed when i am working (not playing) with this this action it is eating memory.
when i minimize the action the memory stays the same, but when i go to that state while the action is open it just eats memory
i will make a video to show what i mean in a few hours

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6954
    • jinxtergames
Re: Swap Sprite Random
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2015, 09:22:34 AM »
Hi.
i just noticed that the swap sprite action also eats memory,
so i will send a bug report