playMaker

Author Topic: CCG Game Like. Need help, information.  (Read 4015 times)

Mooga

• Playmaker Newbie
CCG Game Like. Need help, information.
« on: June 24, 2016, 07:47:03 AM »
Hello I'm an Artist and I know very little scripting, i have done games in the past but not alone and of this scale. Wondering if you kind people could help me here, atleast tell me some start.

I'm trying to do a CCG Strategy Game where you have:

Multiple Characters which can play certain limited cards. The player has to create a party with those characters and then use a card with each character to finish a turn, the other player does same then the resolve based on card effect. It repeats until cards are over and other character lose life.

Also has cash shop, daily, rank, pack open (basically what you have seen on heartstone, duealyst, etc...)
Also its for mobile and its on a network probably photon?

I'm just wondering if its possible to do with play-maker alone for "core game", even if its quite difficult, or would I require some outer code? 
« Last Edit: June 24, 2016, 07:50:08 AM by Mooga »

djaydino

• Administrator
    • jinxtergames
Re: CCG Game Like. Need help, information.
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2016, 04:10:06 PM »
Hi,
Yes it is 100% possible to do with playmaker,
Heartstone is made with playmaker (see playmaker showcase)

If you understand the logic's from the you are already  half way :)

Mooga

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2016, 11:47:25 AM »
Yeah, I know Heartstone used Playmaker to make it easier for Artists to do all the bling and blang. But was wondering if they also used it to make the game mechanic and stuff. Like Calculations, %, random and stuff.

That is what I was wondering. For a Programmer point of view I think using playmaker doesnt bring much to the Portfolio thats why I'm trying to do this with another artist. xD

djaydino

• Administrator
    • jinxtergames
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2016, 11:59:19 AM »
Hi,