playMaker

Author Topic: Ricochet with playmaker?  (Read 815 times)

Six66

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
Ricochet with playmaker?
« on: June 27, 2016, 12:25:22 AM »
Hi!

Can someone show me how to get richochet working with playmaker?
I have watch this video so many times and trying to put it together with playmaker actions but was not successful.

I don't understand vector reflect it's asking for two vector3, Get Atan asking for a float instead of vector 3?
I'm so confuse
Please have a look at this video and let me know if it's possible with playmaker. Thanks

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u_p5H0wEN8Y


jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15205
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Ricochet with playmaker?
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2016, 12:57:18 AM »
Hi,

 It's definitly possible.

there are three versions around for GetAtan, one for vector3, one for vector2 and one for float. Do you ahve them all? or just GetAtanVector3? it's on the Ecosystem or here

as for reflect, I would simply have a vector 3 and inject values in that vector 3 from where even you have your values ( vector 2 or floats), then perform a reflect.

 I'll see if I can do a vector2 operator with reflection ( this is what it does in the script right?)


Bye,

 Jean

krmko

  • Beta Group
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1055
    • View Profile
    • Fat Pug Studio
Re: Ricochet with playmaker?
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2016, 03:43:19 AM »
Hi,

i kind member made me a FSM yesterday, check it out:

http://hutonggames.com/playmakerforum/index.php?topic=13078.0

I still haven't tried it out though.