playMaker

Author Topic: Layer Mask  (Read 6904 times)

Dev_Sebas

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
    • Blog
Re: Layer Mask
« Reply #15 on: April 18, 2012, 08:31:07 AM »
SOLVED, solved, yes now is complete.
For put Int Switch working you just need to put in that state Get Layer and Wait action. Put Wait in something like 0.04 s.Because Get Laker needs time to calculate.
Next another state with Int Switch and with the same things for compare. The transition between the states is Finished.
And thats it.
Very nice
I appreciate much the time, Alex.
Bye

pneill

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Layer Mask
« Reply #16 on: May 22, 2012, 08:43:46 AM »
Well, it's nice to see a pattern is available, but I think it's not very elegant.

So I'll cast another vote for LayerMask support.   That would be beautiful and make many a level designer happy. :)


Roccinio

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Layer Mask
« Reply #17 on: July 13, 2014, 09:55:57 AM »
+1 here!
I am a newbie and i spend half a day trying to figure out how to do this.
Why not include in the linecast 2d command a drop down menu that lets us choose either the layer or the object for the linecast to interact with.
Thank you.

Roccinio

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Layer Mask
« Reply #18 on: July 13, 2014, 11:04:11 AM »
I am sorry i just saw that there is a mask layer in the linecast but on the other hand your manual is empty for this action so it would be nice if you could please update it. :)
The more information we have the better!