playMaker

Author Topic: Photon PUN not getting rooms, in build on some computers[SOLVED]  (Read 2308 times)

Xeritan

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
On my laptop, running Windows 7, and my primary computer, running windows 8, my Photon PUN project, as well as the demo, works just fine.

However, on my secondary PC, running windows 8, as well as my friend's PC, running windows 8 as well, the build client isn't getting rooms.  Output shows that its connected the the lobby, though.

Photon is able to get rooms while playing in the Unity editor on all of the PCs, though.

Why would it work in the play-mode in the Unity editor, but not in a build on just some PCs?  Are there some pre-requisites that are required?  Such as a certain .net update?
« Last Edit: May 02, 2017, 01:57:09 AM by jeanfabre »

600

  • Beta Group
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 590
    • View Profile
    • Car and Traffic Playmaker assets
Re: Photon PUN not getting rooms, in build on some computers
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2017, 06:52:04 AM »
One thing to try is check your Photon Dashboard (on their web) if they connect to the same region. Another idea, maybe there are some logic that depends on “Wait”, so on other systems some setup might be missed?
Other than that, it should work on any build or OS.

Xeritan

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Photon PUN not getting rooms, in build on some computers
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2017, 07:28:50 AM »
Thank you, you are correct in that it was a region setting.