playMaker

Author Topic: [FIXED] Cant enter String value  (Read 2042 times)

qholmes

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 509
    • View Profile
[FIXED] Cant enter String value
« on: February 02, 2012, 03:03:08 PM »
I made some new string variables and when i go to put in a value for them i get one letter and then when i hit the second letter it turns into 55 and then goes back to the first letter..

Sup that?

I am restarting now see if that fixes it. It did fix it.

Q
« Last Edit: July 02, 2012, 03:46:30 PM by Alex Chouls »

elvis75k

  • Beta Group
  • Junior Playmaker
  • *
  • Posts: 79
    • View Profile
    • nRender
Re: Cant enter String value
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2012, 08:29:24 AM »
i've noticed some strange issue too with the editor: somethime every name of every action is only written with the first capital letter... restart always fix this nightmare

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3634
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
    • LinkedIn
Re: Cant enter String value
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2012, 09:43:52 AM »
Are you guys still seeing these problems in 1.3.3?

Razieln64

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Cant enter String value
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2012, 01:33:26 PM »
I get this when entering a tooltip description for an FSM variable. I can only write a single letter before the filed is unselected automatically. I then have to resort to reselecting the field an typing the second letter and so on.

I am using 1.3.3. I didn't have this issue with 1.3.2.
« Last Edit: May 09, 2012, 04:38:58 PM by Razieln64 »

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3634
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
    • LinkedIn
Re: Cant enter String value
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2012, 02:25:28 PM »
Sorry that tooltip bug slipped through - it's fixed in 1.4 (currently in beta, but should be out soon).