playMaker

Author Topic: Playmaker Events not firing  (Read 1163 times)

StevoFx

• Playmaker Newbie
Playmaker Events not firing
« on: June 17, 2021, 01:08:05 PM »
Hello,

I have a weird issue where sometimes events don't fire off so the state machine does not progress to the next state. As shown in the attachment, I have a next frame event, a wait action and a finished transition yet it stays stuck on the same state forever. This happens even if I use just one action I just put both in the screenshot as an example.

What is even more strange is it only happens some of the time. I can drag the exact same prefab into the scene and some of them work and some don't. I've been using Playmaker for a few years now and never had this issue! There are no errors in the console.

Fat Pug Studio

• Beta Group
    • Fat Pug Studio
Re: Playmaker Events not firing
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2021, 03:09:29 PM »
I don't get what are you trying to achieve, next frame event will always fire before the wait timer is up.

Does it work when putting only wait or next frame event in the state?
Available for Playmaker work

StevoFx

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2021, 03:50:36 PM »
I put both to show how neither is firing an event as an example, if either one moved the FSM to the next state that would be fine but as shown in the screenshot neither of them seem to work. Any suggestions?

Peeter1978

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2021, 08:30:24 AM »
They are finished. Both of them. What should that next stage be? At the moment it's impossible to say what You're trying to achieve.

StevoFx

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #4 on: June 18, 2021, 08:57:03 AM »