playMaker

Author Topic: Adding Playmaker support to asset  (Read 2150 times)

chris.nolet

• Playmaker Newbie
Adding Playmaker support to asset
« on: May 07, 2018, 07:32:23 PM »
Hi there,

I'm an asset developer, and I was recently asked if I would be adding Playmaker support to my asset. I haven't used Playmaker before, and I'm wondering how to go about it.

The asset is called Quick Outline (free): https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/tools/particles-effects/quick-outline-115488.

The main script is quite simple. There are three properties the user can set: OutlineMode, OutlineColor and OutlineWidth. The properties are backed by three private fields with the [SerializeField] attribute: outlineMode, outlineColor and outlineWidth.

Is it possible for a Playmaker user to set a property on a script, without the developer making code changes? If not, how do I go about 'tagging' these properties in code for Playmaker to be able to edit them?

Thanks!

Ateam

Re: Adding Playmaker support to asset
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2018, 08:58:03 PM »

tcmeric

• Beta Group
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2018, 11:53:08 PM »
Hi Chris,

If you would like, I can write the scripts to integrate it with playmaker. I will then release them under MIT, so you can include it with your package or change them as you would like.

(I wrote the playmaker actions for the video that was posted, as well as for textmesh pro, VRTK, etc).

tcmeric

• Beta Group
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2018, 02:15:08 AM »
Hi,

Here are the playmaker actions working: https://imgur.com/gallery/rw7g72y

Ive attached the actions to this post in a zip. Tested and working

chris.nolet

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2018, 04:01:17 AM »
Wow, this is great! Thank you! I didn’t even have time to reply to your original message; that was so quick. Thanks for taking an interest, jumping in, and creating something so rapidly.