playMaker

Author Topic: Any idea how recreate "simple" football prototype?  (Read 986 times)

pixeloved

• Playmaker Newbie
Any idea how recreate "simple" football prototype?
« on: June 11, 2019, 07:22:43 AM »
Hi guys, I am glad to be here- I bought Playmaker few months ago and now I started using it, so I am total newbie.
I've found online some cool video
I assume that owner of a movie don't care about this prototype anymore (date of adding movie speaks for itself), so I am asking you; anyone have idea/ could give me some tips to create something similar (weak passing ball, strong shooting, maybe even lob)?

djaydino

• Administrator
    • jinxtergames
Re: Any idea how recreate "simple" football prototype?
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2019, 08:41:44 AM »
Hi,
I did not look to the whole video,

But i think what he is doing is :

When player touches the ball : Parent ball to player (so ball moves with player) and probably rotate the ball to have the forward position correct (so that when shooting ball, the ball shoots in forward direction)

When pass button clicked : un-parent and and do a add force (i believe in the z direction) with a lower value

When Shoot button clicked : un-parent and and do a add force (i believe in the z direction) with a Higher value and also probably add some Y force as well (upwards) .

When Shoot button clicked : un-parent and and do a add force (i believe in the z direction) with a medium value and also add some higher Y force as well (upwards).

Hope this helps :)

pixeloved

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2019, 01:42:51 PM »
Thanks djaydino, that logic seems to work fine, just as I would try to write it in pure C#.

Anyway, I modelled basic field and placeholders for enemies, got two goals (I tested, when Player runs into trigger in goal, Playmaker lits it's state in green- later will replace it with ball).