playMaker

Author Topic: BUG? Apply prefab, drag applied prefab to scene = They are different  (Read 960 times)

miguelfanclub

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
This is really scary.

Prefab I apply:

When I drag to the scene the applied prefab:

Get Fsm Bool changes magically "LEVEL INFO" for "lifebar"

« Last Edit: September 26, 2019, 03:52:32 PM by miguelfanclub »

Broken Stylus

  • Beta Group
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 688
Re: BUG? Apply prefab, drag applied prefab to scene = They are different
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2019, 07:33:37 AM »
The picture 2 is your instance?

miguelfanclub

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
Re: BUG? Apply prefab, drag applied prefab to scene = They are different
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2019, 11:46:19 AM »
Yep

Padenlee

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • You can't hit what you don't shoot for!
Re: BUG? Apply prefab, drag applied prefab to scene = They are different
« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2019, 03:17:38 PM »
I find that I have to save the scene when editing prefabs with FMS's to have some changes take effect at times (No reason/pattern I can detect except it only seems to take effect on "older" prefabs, ones that have been reworked/edited a few times). I have a habit of always Ctl-S'ing before running my games to make sure changes take effect. I find that the actions with XML Datamaker are notorious for not having their prefab values keep unless I save after changing.
-Paden Pierry
@padenpierry
Apple inc.'s first TV show, EP 1.
Game Dev since 2007
Coolest client: Bridgestone

Broken Stylus

  • Beta Group
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 688
Re: BUG? Apply prefab, drag applied prefab to scene = They are different
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2019, 04:56:14 AM »
So the instance decided to target a different GameObject on its own? Sure it's not a misclick? Are all instances having the same issue?

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6474
    • jinxtergames
Re: BUG? Apply prefab, drag applied prefab to scene = They are different
« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2019, 05:48:48 PM »
Hi.
When i made the gamejam game, i noticed some issues as well when changing variables in the prefab.
Try saving and restarting unity after saving.

This was with unity 2019.2 and playmaker beta tho.
Ecosystem might not work at the moment
here are direct Github Links to the custom actions :
https://github.com/PlayMakerEcosystem
https://github.com/jeanfabre


Join the PlayMaker Discord Channel!