playMaker

Author Topic: Random Position For GameObject + Timer  (Read 1379 times)

Jones

• Playmaker Newbie
Random Position For GameObject + Timer
« on: January 05, 2020, 08:54:46 AM »
Hey guys, I just started studying the Playmaker and I really like it. I want to do a small project and I'm faced with an idea that I can't solve.  I really need some help. There are many objects in the scene, each object has a random time of existence when the time of existence ends, the object is destroyed.  Along with this, there is common game time, a timer.  What do I need in the end? I need to implement in a way that after time has elapsed, another game object (crystal on screenshot) appears on the surface of one of the remaining objects (any, random). For example, after 5 minutes, another object is created on the surface of one of the remaining objects (any, random). How can I better implement the binding of the created object to the list of all remaining objects?  Is there some kind of action, in the properties of which you can write a list of objects on the surface of which it can appear? As far as I have understood for the beginning all necessary objects should be placed in an array. I will be glad to receive any help. Thank you in advance!

« Last Edit: January 05, 2020, 03:16:09 PM by Jones »

heavygunner

Re: Random Position For GameObject + Timer
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2020, 04:13:39 PM »
I couldn't understand your requirements. What you did and what you need to do ?

1.If you wanna destroy an object after random time, Simply use Wait/Random Wait action. Once Wait is over destroy it.

2. For common time, Use Countdown Timer action from Ecosystem browser.

Jones

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2020, 05:24:07 PM »