playMaker

Author Topic: "set property -> active " works on PC But doesn't work on Android[SOLVED]  (Read 575 times)

Titoro

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
I want to make a game with one scene.
So I used set property active for hide some ui and objects.
It works fine on PC.
But It doesn't on my android device.

Value of cale and position works on mobile.
So set property action was worked on mobile except value of active.

** Unity ver : 2019.3.2f1 ,  Play maker ver : 1.9.0.p19
« Last Edit: February 26, 2020, 05:44:06 AM by jeanfabre »

TerraImagina

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: "set property -> active " works on PC But doesn't work on Android
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2020, 04:16:29 AM »
Hi Titoro,

I got the same problem, on a build using set properties,

Here is a response from djaydino that helped me to solve the problem

"When using Get/Set Properties you need to use the "linker wizard" and play the whole game to be sure everything is detected.

Also Get/Set Properties uses reflection, which means they are slower than dedicated actions.
but with a small amount it is not noticeable."

Titoro

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: "set property -> active " works on PC But doesn't work on Android
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2020, 04:21:02 AM »
I found a similar action "Activate Game Object".
It works both of PC and android.
Then is it a solution?

Titoro

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: "set property -> active " works on PC But doesn't work on Android
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2020, 05:34:29 AM »
I installed and used linker wizard.
So set property -> active was worked on android too.

Thank you!

TerraImagina

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: "set property -> active " works on PC But doesn't work on Android[SOLVED]
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2020, 06:11:28 AM »
Glad it worked for you,
I think when possible it is best to use a dedicated action : like activate game object, especially if you use it often.

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5546
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Re: "set property -> active " works on PC But doesn't work on Android[SOLVED]
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2020, 07:38:39 AM »
Hi.
Yes its always better to use dedicated actions.
As Get/Set properties uses reflection which are slower than dedicated actions.

You can find many custom actions on the Ecosystem