playMaker

Author Topic: Rotate game object when mouse dragging left/right  (Read 4623 times)

BigHugeDave

• Playmaker Newbie
Rotate game object when mouse dragging left/right
« on: August 18, 2016, 08:02:30 AM »
Hello,

I'm new to Playmaker, but not new to Unity itself.  I'm a programmer by trade so I usually script everything, but I kept hearing great things about Playmaker so I wanted to give it a try.  So far it's pretty amazing, I'm very impressed.

The game I'm trying to make requires that when the player holds down the right mouse button and drags it should make a gun at the top of the screen rotate left and right (depending on which direction they are dragging the mouse).  Then when they press the left mouse button the gun will fire a bullet.

I'm at work at the moment so I can't put the screen shot of what I've tried so far, but basically I'm looking for any ideas as to how I can do such a thing with Playmaker.  I can do it with scripting, but I'd rather use Playmaker for most, if not all, of my game.

I have gone through several of the Playmaker tutorials on YouTube and on Playmaker's site, but haven't seen how to do something like this specifically, and I've tried for a couple hours already but no luck.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,

David

Sid

• Playmaker Newbie
Re: Rotate game object when mouse dragging left/right
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2016, 01:13:06 PM »
Hello.

Set up a state with "Get Mouse Button" set to Right and store the result.  Then under that place a "Bool Test" action and check the result Every Frame and set Is True to an event.