playMaker

Author Topic: Borealis Wishing - Early Gameplay Demo  (Read 3690 times)

Ouroboros_Originals

• Playmaker Newbie
    • Ouroboros Originals Software
Borealis Wishing - Early Gameplay Demo
« on: April 05, 2013, 12:09:34 PM »
Hello fellow PlayMaker users!

I thought I would share a very early demo of the game I have been working on for several months. It includes several short tutorial levels and one larger level. Let me know what you think!

http://ouroborosoriginals.com/unity/WebPlayer.html

Alex Chouls

• Administrator
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • LinkedIn
Re: Borealis Wishing - Early Gameplay Demo
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2013, 12:02:47 AM »
Cool! I don't think the instructions mention clicking to rotate the world...? Unless I missed it...

It's quite pretty, and I like the main character. The screenshot doesn't do it justice :)

escpodgames

• Assets
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2013, 12:22:05 AM »
How do you rotate in mid-air? ... I tried clicking again but it looks like its waiting to touch the ground again.

Also the mouse wheel zoomed way out and then the game was unplayable from that point.
Otherwise a pretty cool game :)

MrMitch

• Rage Quit Games - Coming Soon
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2013, 04:58:25 AM »
Fun idea and some nice visuals, i can see it turning out to be a nice game but one the thing that got me a little was the controls, for me it felt awkward using the mouse for the rotation, if you could include the Arrow Keys for using to rotate that would make the game better for me.

Also mid-air rotation kinda felt like it should have been included.

Other than that i look forward to seeing the game progress :)

Ouroboros_Originals

• Playmaker Newbie
    • Ouroboros Originals Software
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2013, 10:00:36 AM »
Wow, thanks for the feedback! I'm glad you liked it! Sorry it took so long to get back to you!