playMaker

Author Topic: Are these things possible?  (Read 5368 times)

rubbernuke

• Playmaker Newbie
Are these things possible?
« on: June 22, 2011, 03:27:20 PM »
Hi all,

I'm a Blender user who is interested in Playmaker as it is similar to the logic blocks in Blender. I am currently making a racing game like Wipeout and before I start investing time into Unity/Playmaker, can someone say if the following is possible (and which action to use?)

Ships that can do loop the loops (done in Blender by getting the surface normal and aligning to it, and having local gravity).

Race positions of racing ships

Race timer/best lap

Objects that follow defined paths (like splines)

If anyone can clarify these points I would be very grateful.

Many thanks

Paul

justifun

• 1.2 Beta
Re: Are these things possible?
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2011, 04:09:54 PM »
I'm new to playmaker as well, but from my research i'm pretty sure you can do all of those, many of which using the iTween actions built into it

see here for examples of what you can do including movign objects along pre defined paths like you are hoping to do.

http://itween.pixelplacement.com/examples.php

tobbeo

• 1.2 Beta
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2011, 05:17:50 PM »
Hi all,

I'm a Blender user who is interested in Playmaker as it is similar to the logic blocks in Blender. I am currently making a racing game like Wipeout and before I start investing time into Unity/Playmaker, can someone say if the following is possible (and which action to use?)

Ships that can do loop the loops (done in Blender by getting the surface normal and aligning to it, and having local gravity).

Race positions of racing ships

Race timer/best lap

Objects that follow defined paths (like splines)

If anyone can clarify these points I would be very grateful.

Many thanks

Paul