playMaker

Author Topic: draw with SetPixel  (Read 5399 times)

logiquefloue

• Playmaker Newbie
draw with SetPixel
« on: June 26, 2013, 05:37:30 AM »
Hello,

I'm new in the world of playmaker.

I want to draw a rectangle on the texture at the cursor point when the play clicks.

It is this position that does exactly what I want   But unfortunately I can not put it into practice playmaker 
http://hutonggames.com/playmakerforum/index.php?topic=2778.0
I do not understand how we can draw the rectangle with the script while RaycastX RaycastY and can take only 0 or 1 as the value around?

in advance, thank you for your help   :)

jeanfabre

• Administrator
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: draw with SetPixel
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2013, 05:58:11 AM »
Hi,

are looking at drawing a rectangle in 2d or 3d ( from a user point of view) ?

I would in all cases work with Vectrosity, this is an amazing system to draw very easily and with great powerf any kind of lines.

http://starscenesoftware.com/vectrosity.html

Also, can you explain what you are after? maybe there is a simple way to achieve what you want, and not having to mess with drawing pixels on a texture, which is already quite advanced, even without playmaker.

bye,

Jean

logiquefloue

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2013, 06:15:59 AM »
Hello Jean and thank you for your reply :)

Let me explain what I want to do: I want to give the opportunity to the player to select an area of an object (a part of a wall) and change its color. Should I store this area can 'colored' and the selected color in a database for charging to start the game, make statistics ....

voici le message en français car je suis nul en anglais :(

Bonjour Jean et merci pour ta réponse :)