playMaker

Author Topic: Cut to Camera using named GameObject variable? [SOLVED  (Read 1742 times)

jess84

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 515
Cut to Camera using named GameObject variable? [SOLVED
« on: November 13, 2013, 12:17:57 PM »
Is there a reason why you can't use a stored GameObject variable in the Cut to Camera action?

In my scene, I have 8 cameras and also have 2 cutscenes with their own cameras. I want to return the player to the correct camera when a cutscene has finished - and this could be one of the 8.

I thought the logical way of doing this, would be to store a GameObject variable each time a new camera is activated (my scene has all cameras deactivated and each is activated when they enter the trigger zone, and the previous one deactivated. an annoying way of doing it, but it was the only way given the bug I previously reported), and then at the end of the cutscene FSM, cut to the stored 'last camera'.

Or do I have to go more convoluted again and use global bools for each camera's status, and then check all of those variables for a positive one on the cutscene FSM in order to return to the correct camera?
« Last Edit: November 13, 2013, 02:56:16 PM by jess84 »

Lane

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2511
  • Mender of the past
    • Cleverous
Products by Cleverous
|| Vault Core : Database
|| Vault Inventory : Multiplayer Inventory
|| Vault Attributes : Character Stats
|| That Hurt! : Dmg Floaties
|| Quinn : 3D

jess84

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 515
Re: Cut to Camera using named GameObject variable? [SOLVED]
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2013, 01:49:11 PM »
Thanks :)