playMaker

Author Topic: help with game system  (Read 2344 times)

johanesnw

• Playmaker Newbie
help with game system
« on: January 04, 2014, 03:19:18 PM »
I got stuck here. sorry im really new to unity(about a month) and playmaker(just a week). I'm now developing a 2D tower defense like game. It's not really a tower defense tho. a bit blending with action/shooting.
so my game has 7 playable characters, and you can just pick 3 to bring them to game.
My question is, how u make that 3 characters in the scene just like what u chose in character selection scene?
do u use 3 empty gameObjects 1st and change them based on what u chose? (if that's even possible)
or do u put all 7 characters to scene in an area faraway from the camera? and then change the position of what characters u chose to the spawn position so that 4 others actually exist but invisible?

and 1 more.
when I touch/click a character, then I'll gain control of that unit (the camera follows the controlled unit, and the character face on GUI will change too), and the other 2 will behave as AI.
anyone can explain me how to know that the character is selected?
something like this to apply on each character FSM
Code: [Select]
if(isSelected) then icancontrolyou
else youreanAI

thanks

Flying Robot

• Od ton yebo redro
    • Flying Robot Studios
Re: help with game system
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2014, 11:19:43 PM »
Hi,

TD games are my favourite!

These problems have fairly simple solutions.

Your first problem :