playMaker

Author Topic: PlayMaker: Conditions use [Solved]  (Read 17519 times)

Sly

PlayMaker: Conditions use [Solved]
« on: August 22, 2011, 11:52:49 AM »
Hello,

I am new to playmaker. I allready used workflow system in other engines. This one seems to be cool.
But I despairingly want to find/understand if there is a condition system. Because maybe I'm wrong but I didn't find anything for this.

I give you an example about what I try to do:

I used a variable name 'myvariableA' and this variable is used for scale a character. I add +1 to this variable every 1 sec. So every second my character is bigger. That's ok, it's work. But I want when my variable "myvariableA" will be equal to 10 to stop scall my variable.
I don't understant how to do this using playmaker, because I don't find any conditions way.

Is it possible? Is someone can help me, not to do my work, but to explain me what way to use.

Thanks
« Last Edit: August 25, 2011, 01:53:05 PM by Sly »

qholmes

• 1.2 Beta
Re: PlayMaker: Conditions use
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2011, 12:26:42 PM »
Well under Logic there are tests you can do on variables?

If that is what you mean.. Like Float Compare..

If it does not do exactly what you mean then you can write a custom Action easily to suit a need if it is something that you need over and over.

Q

Sly

« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2011, 01:04:11 PM »
Yea it can be like to compare float. If A < 10 do the scall actionm or if A >=10 do an other action.

I don't understand how to do that, and I hope it's possible because it exist in a lot's of workflow basic system.
Basicely, I want to do like on this picture

And yea, I can't work without conditions. I hope I'm clear in my explications.

Thanks man

qholmes

• 1.2 Beta
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2011, 01:19:55 PM »