playMaker

Author Topic: Having problems with get and set position.  (Read 1033 times)

Gav (HeyBud)

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
    • View Profile
    • Tumblr
Having problems with get and set position.
« on: March 27, 2014, 03:19:37 AM »
I need an object to move to a spot instantly. I'm trying to use get and set position. I want the owner to pop exactly in place of piecePositionGO, but it's setting the position off by roughly .1 in all vectors. Needs to be exact :/ Not sure why. http://i.imgur.com/xRTOxvs.jpg
I was using iTween Move To and set the time to .01 since I just need it to jump to the position, which worked, but this seems a little overkill for a simple action. Apparently it's not so simple though.
« Last Edit: March 27, 2014, 03:32:41 AM by Sarcophagav »

Lane

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2488
  • Yup.
    • View Profile
    • Cleverous
Re: Having problems with get and set position.
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2014, 05:11:48 AM »
Set position should be set to World. :)

Gav (HeyBud)

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
    • View Profile
    • Tumblr
Re: Having problems with get and set position.
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2014, 01:35:01 PM »
Right under my nose  8)