playMaker

Author Topic: Odd Playmaker Behaviour - I really need help [SOLVED]  (Read 3116 times)

cmy

• Playmaker Newbie
Odd Playmaker Behaviour - I really need help [SOLVED]
« on: May 18, 2014, 08:39:14 AM »
So I have been using Playmaker regularly for the last 8 months or so. It's great. My project is getting more advanced by the day but Playmaker has been very reliable.

I've submitted these issues as official "Bug Reports" but I'm going to throw this out there to see if anyone else has encountered this.

Essentially what's happening is anytime I try to rename a state, it registers the first 1 or 2 characters then it quickly deselects itself. For a bit I was renaming my states by selecting it, typing quickly, reselecting, typing quickly again and eventually I'd get my state name changed.

Now the bigger problem is I also can't edit my templates. I can select one, create states/actions but anytime I try to type anything (state names, new variables etc.) the template disappears. It's driving me insane and has me in a tough spot.

I've loaded a backup project from about 48 hours ago and the problem is not there but I really don't want to go back and redo a bunch of work from the last few days.

Right when this started happening Arraymaker (which I also use) started getting these errors:

Assets/PlayMaker ArrayMaker/__internal__/Editor/PlayMakerArrayListProxyInspector.cs(20,22): warning CS0618: `UnityEditor.Undo.RegisterUndo(UnityEngine.Object[], string)' is obsolete: `Use Undo.RecordObjects instead'

and also

Assets/PlayMaker NGUI/Scripts/Editor/NGuiEventsToPlaymakerFsmEventsInspector.cs(14,26): warning CS0618: `UnityEditor.EditorGUIUtility.LookLikeInspector()' is obsolete: `LookLikeControls and LookLikeInspector modes are deprecated.'

I went in and made some of the syntax changes Unity recommended but it did not do much good.