playMaker

Author Topic: Action Browser Not Opening And Causing Errors!  (Read 2460 times)

iEpic

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • IndieGamerWorld
Action Browser Not Opening And Causing Errors!
« on: July 07, 2014, 04:45:58 PM »
Please help!
I have no idea how to fix this but I am very far in my game development and I cannot open the action browser and get this error.
Code: [Select]
ArgumentException: An element with the same key already exists in the dictionary.
System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2[System.Type,UnityEngine.Object].Add (System.Type key, UnityEngine.Object value) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/mono-runtime-and-classlibs/build/mcs/class/corlib/System.Collections.Generic/Dictionary.cs:404)
HutongGames.PlayMakerEditor.FsmEditorUtility.BuildActionScriptLookup ()
HutongGames.PlayMakerEditor.FsmEditorUtility.BuildActionsList ()
HutongGames.PlayMakerEditor.ActionSelector.Initialize ()
HutongGames.PlayMakerEditor.BaseEditorWindow.OnGUI ()
System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/mono-runtime-and-classlibs/build/mcs/class/corlib/System.Reflection/MonoMethod.cs:222)

when I double click on it, it brings me to this
Code: [Select]
private void Update()
{
        if (Initialized && fsmEditor != null)
        {
            fsmEditor.Update();
        }
}
How can I fix this??

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Action Browser Not Opening And Causing Errors!
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2014, 10:35:25 AM »
Hi,

 this typically happens when you have updated an action and it's slightly different, like the properties are different. Can you recall any such thing as custom actions downloading prior this error?

bye,

 Jean

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3987
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • LinkedIn
Re: Action Browser Not Opening And Causing Errors!
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2014, 10:49:21 AM »
This can happen if you have duplicate action names in different namespace (fixed in the next update). Did you recently add new custom actions to the project?