playMaker

Author Topic: Photon not working.  (Read 3021 times)

sphisis

• Playmaker Newbie
Photon not working.
« on: October 23, 2014, 02:50:33 PM »
Hey!
Wanted to test if i could get the photon demo running with the tutorial found on this site, but got stumbled pretty soon. I have no technical background, so didn't have my hopes very high to start with.

I got the scene to play, but as soon as i tried to create a room or connect to one, i got this error. Thanks and sorry  ;)

JoinRoom failed. Client is not on Master Server or not yet ready to call operations. Wait for callback: OnJoinedLobby or OnConnectedToMaster.
UnityEngine.Debug:LogError(Object)
PhotonNetwork:JoinRoom(String) (at Assets/Photon Unity Networking/Plugins/PhotonNetwork/PhotonNetwork.cs:1525)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.Actions.PhotonNetworkJoinRoom:OnEnter() (at Assets/Photon Unity Networking/PlayMaker/Actions/PhotonNetworkJoinRoom.cs:30)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmState:ActivateActions(Int32)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmState:OnEnter()
HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm:EnterState(FsmState)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm:SwitchState(FsmState)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm:UpdateStateChanges()
HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm:DoTransition(FsmTransition, Boolean)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm:ProcessEvent(FsmEvent, FsmEventData)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm:Event(FsmEventTarget, FsmEvent)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm:Event(FsmEvent)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.Actions.GUILayoutButton:OnGUI() (at Assets/PlayMaker/Actions/GUILayoutButton.cs:45)
PlayMakerGUI:CallOnGUI(Fsm)
PlayMakerGUI:OnGUI()

kanae

• Junior Playmaker
Re: Photon not working.
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2014, 04:25:12 PM »
Like the error says it can't join the room.  Photon must first be able to connect using your personal ID (using the set up wizard).  Then join a lobby.  Then create a room in that lobby.  There are actions for all of these.

https://hutonggames.fogbugz.com/default.asp?W928
Has the Photon documentation

http://www.hutonggames.com/samples.php