playMaker

Author Topic: Diablo Like Control[SOLVED]  (Read 5407 times)

Rexate

• Playmaker Newbie
Diablo Like Control[SOLVED]
« on: July 12, 2017, 11:15:23 PM »
Hello all,

I am new to unity in general and am very new to C# (do not even know it). I am not asking for direct help but if you are willing to walk me through I am down but I am rather looking for a video(s) or web(s) (text) tutorial to make advanced Diablo 3 like character movement.

I have:

Unity 5.6 (just got it today)
PlayMaker 1.8.4 (got it today)
3D character
Few animations that I want to use for this guy
Sounds
Special FX
and more.

I am able to find a tutorial(s) on many of these things and put it together (I hope it is the right tutorial--did not really watch it yet) but one thing I CANNOT find is a tutorial where:

1. I click on the terrain with my mouse and this toon moves to that spot avoiding other objects.
2. In addition, when I click on a new point (while still moving to the original) to move to that new point.
3. For toon to look around as I move my mouse.

Basically something like Diablo 3. I am sure you have played it.

Could anyone please kindly direct me to right direction.

P.S. I have found a video of what I want but he did not provide the tutorial.

I tried to look at the video and guess at it what I would need to do based on what I see but I cannot figure it out.

In addition, I also found a tutorial on Unity's official website with the code in it but still cannot figure it out how to replicate in Playmaker. I know I could copy/paste but that is NOT what I want.

Hope someone can help!

Thanks!
Regards,
Rexate
« Last Edit: July 21, 2017, 04:09:26 AM by jeanfabre »

djaydino

• Administrator
    • jinxtergames
Re: Diablo Like Control
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2017, 11:37:37 PM »
Hi,
1st of all welcome to playmaker :D

To get started you should maybe 1st get familiar using playmaker and unity.

You can find several beginner tutorials here and here