playMaker

Author Topic: What kind of meaning is this error?  (Read 8987 times)

frontakk

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
What kind of meaning is this error?
« on: January 03, 2012, 02:52:35 AM »
I get this error.
What kind of meaning is it?
Code: [Select]
ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Argument is out of range.
Parameter name: index
System.Collections.Generic.List`1[HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmOwnerDefault].get_Item (Int32 index)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.ActionData.LoadActionField (System.Object obj, System.Reflection.FieldInfo field, Int32 paramIndex)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.ActionData.CreateAction (HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmState state, Int32 actionIndex)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.ActionData.LoadActions (HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmState state)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmState.LoadActions ()
HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm.Init ()
HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm.Reinitialize ()
HutongGames.PlayMakerEditor.FsmEditor.SelectFsm (HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm fsm)
HutongGames.PlayMakerEditor.FsmEditor.ResyncFsmSelection ()
HutongGames.PlayMakerEditor.FsmEditor.OnHierarchyChange ()
FsmEditorWindow.OnHierarchyChange () (at Assets/PlayMaker/Editor/FsmEditorWindow.cs:253)
System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture)
Rethrow as TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture)
System.Reflection.MethodBase.Invoke (System.Object obj, System.Object[] parameters)
UnityEditor.HostView.Invoke (System.String methodName, System.Object obj)
UnityEditor.HostView.Invoke (System.String methodName)
UnityEditor.HostView.OnHierarchyChange ()
Is this error restored by the next version?  ???

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3987
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • LinkedIn
Re: What kind of meaning is this error?
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2012, 02:19:35 PM »
Does the error go away if you re-open the Playmaker editor? Or restart Unity?

If not, can you send me the project?

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3987
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • LinkedIn
Re: What kind of meaning is this error?
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2012, 08:23:42 PM »
Did you get this error with the beta or 1.2.1? Have you seen this error again in the latest beta?

aliessmael

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: What kind of meaning is this error?
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2012, 11:34:46 PM »
same problem happened with me.
this problem still exist even if i close and restart unity again
this problem happen on specific state , if i select this state the playmaker editor dissapear , so i can not delete this state.

i delete it by this way.
first i remember what is the action inside it , after that i change thier names from script , so next time when i start unity this state can not load its actions , then i delete it . after that i rename back the names.

but this is big problem. because i spend alot of time for fixing this issue.

aliessmael

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: What kind of meaning is this error?
« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2012, 11:36:00 PM »
oooh i forget.
i use playMaker 1.2.1

aliessmael

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: What kind of meaning is this error?
« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2012, 11:45:19 PM »
this is detail of error

ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Argument is out of range.
Parameter name: index
System.Collections.Generic.List`1[HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmGameObject].get_Item (Int32 index)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.ActionData.LoadActionField (System.Object obj, System.Reflection.FieldInfo field, Int32 paramIndex)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.ActionData.CreateAction (HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmState state, Int32 actionIndex)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.ActionData.LoadActions (HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmState state)
HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmState.get_Actions ()
HutongGames.PlayMakerEditor.FsmErrorChecker.DoCheckFsmForErrors (HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm fsm)
HutongGames.PlayMakerEditor.FsmErrorChecker.DoCheckForErrors ()
HutongGames.PlayMakerEditor.FsmErrorChecker.Update ()
HutongGames.PlayMakerEditor.FsmEditor.OnInspectorUpdate ()
FsmEditorWindow.OnInspectorUpdate () (at Assets/PlayMaker/Editor/FsmEditorWindow.cs:238)
System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture)
Rethrow as TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture)
System.Reflection.MethodBase.Invoke (System.Object obj, System.Object[] parameters)
UnityEditor.HostView.Invoke (System.String methodName, System.Object obj)
UnityEditor.HostView.Invoke (System.String methodName)
UnityEditor.HostView.OnInspectorUpdate ()

aliessmael

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: What kind of meaning is this error?
« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2012, 03:13:59 AM »
I tried playMaker 1.3.0 RC1 , the problem still the same.

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3987
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • LinkedIn
Re: What kind of meaning is this error?
« Reply #7 on: February 02, 2012, 08:03:28 AM »
Can you send me your project?

aliessmael

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: What kind of meaning is this error?
« Reply #8 on: February 02, 2012, 10:23:46 AM »
Right now the project is huge .
I will reproduce the problem in small project and send it to your email.

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3987
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • LinkedIn
Re: What kind of meaning is this error?
« Reply #9 on: February 02, 2012, 12:19:37 PM »
Thanks!

aliessmael

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: What kind of meaning is this error?
« Reply #10 on: February 05, 2012, 12:04:55 AM »
Hello
sorry for late
as i promised you , this is small project with playMaker bug

[EDIT - Download link removed]

you have to do the following

1- create empty project

2- import the package from attachment

3 - open problem scene

4 - run the scene ( check the log , no error )

5 - stop running

6 - open "Root" FSM

7 - delete "Exit" state ( you can find it from bottom left )

8 - run the scene and check the log ( NullReferenceExecption )

     till now this is not the real problem

9- stop running

10- select Lobby state ( bottom right )

now this is real problem the editor disappeare and keep logging ArgumentOutOfRange

 

11- now select the "Root" again and revert changes from prefab

12- delete prefab and repeat from 6 till 10 , every thing is fine

 

i gess this problem from prefab

 

Regards.
« Last Edit: February 05, 2012, 01:00:19 AM by Alex Chouls »

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3987
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • LinkedIn
Re: What kind of meaning is this error?
« Reply #11 on: February 05, 2012, 01:14:27 AM »
Great repro steps - thanks!

Was able to repro here, and am looking into it now...

dasbin

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 92
Re: What kind of meaning is this error?
« Reply #12 on: February 05, 2012, 10:47:40 PM »
I have this same bug, and cannot select the state (in order to even delete it).

I did not create it the same way. It was caused by simply pasting a copied Get Velocity action into a state.

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3987
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • LinkedIn
Re: What kind of meaning is this error?
« Reply #13 on: February 05, 2012, 11:23:52 PM »
dasbin, is the FSM a prefab or prefab instance?

dasbin

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 92
Re: What kind of meaning is this error?
« Reply #14 on: February 06, 2012, 02:38:05 PM »
It was a Prefab Instance that I was modifying independently, but I had just used the "Apply to Prefab" button immediately before this bug showed up.