playMaker

Author Topic: How to use backend services in playmaker  (Read 1905 times)

akkiDev

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
How to use backend services in playmaker
« on: October 01, 2015, 06:13:41 AM »
Hello,
I am a playmaker newbie, I am using Parse actions for creating objects and user logIn, logOut etc. But when I created a Object using Parse object create action like (property : Name , value : "TestUser"), it created successfully, I am able to see it in Parse dashboard(i.e Name : "TestUser"). But I want to fetch the Object and show the value on a GuiLayout label. How to achieve this.
Its only have successEvent and errorEvent, but where is the data and how to fetch it.

Any Help would be appreciated.
Thanks.

akkiDev

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: How to use backend services in playmaker
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2015, 03:45:19 AM »
Any suggestions please.. ?

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: How to use backend services in playmaker
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2015, 05:49:52 AM »
Hi,

 Fetch only updates the data, to get data use ParseObjectGetProperty action. So when fetch is successfull, use ParseObjectGetProperty straight after and you are sure to have the latest data.

 Bye,

 Jean

akkiDev

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: How to use backend services in playmaker
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2015, 03:42:56 AM »
Thanks Jean for reply,
I want to know that how to show the values of the data on GUILabel.
i.e If I query a object it returns the success or error event, but my question is where is the data.

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: How to use backend services in playmaker
« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2015, 07:12:37 AM »
Hi,

 That data is within the Parse.dll. You can't access it other than through Parse api, or within PlayMaker via the bridge I built, or the actions.

now if you refer to where the data is within parse server, it's in your dashboard, you create an app, and then you can fill up data manually, or save new data using again the set of actions provided to control Parse.

 But maybe I don't understand your question again?

 Bye,

 Jean