playMaker

Author Topic: Paymaker: Execute in editor mode[NOFIX]  (Read 2374 times)

Sly

Paymaker: Execute in editor mode[NOFIX]
« on: May 22, 2016, 07:31:22 PM »
Hello,

Actually I'm capable to make script in unity to make editor tool. The script will execute in editor mode (not in play mode).
I was wondering if there is a way to use playmaker in editor mode too. I want to make some editor tool for my project, and it could be cool to use playmaker.

It's maybe a stupid question because it seems playmaker system will only be executed in play mode (or a build for sure)

Note: For example for my script I use ExecuteInEditMode http://docs.unity3d.com/ScriptReference/ExecuteInEditMode.html

« Last Edit: June 06, 2016, 04:07:43 AM by jeanfabre »

Sly

Re: Paymaker: Execute in editor mode
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2016, 08:40:26 AM »
Ptit bump  :)

Zeldag

« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2016, 11:58:54 AM »
Hi,

Im just a noob, but this same question was recently answered by some expert playmaker and  the answer was no.

Here is a link to the thread; http://hutonggames.com/playmakerforum/index.php?topic=12268.0

Sorry that it is not the answer you seemed to want, but still hope that clears it up for you.

jeanfabre

• Administrator
  • Official Playmaker Support
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2016, 04:30:43 AM »
Hi,

yeah, unfortunatly, PlayMaker is only executing its logic at runtime.

What would like to do during editing with PlayMaker?

Bye,

Jean

Sly

« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2016, 09:42:43 AM »
Thanks to your answer.

Basically, I want to do Editor Tool using some interface.
For example, I'm making level designer tool, to let people manipulate room, object using an UI menu. I want to have some buttons to add prefab room to my level, in editor mode. So it's easy to manipulate things for me or other level designer.

jeanfabre

• Administrator
  • Official Playmaker Support
« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2016, 03:44:37 PM »
Hi,