playMaker

Author Topic: Async Load - Draw Active State Labels are still being shown  (Read 1461 times)

PET

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
    • View Profile
    • GamerPET
Hey there,

I have 2 scenes. The first scene Async Loads the second bigger scene.
The problem is that when the 2nd Bigger scene loads, I see the PlayMaker Active State Labels even that I disabled them!

Normally, if I play the 2nd Scene, I don't see the Labels. This only happens during the Async loading.

Suggestions?

EDIT:
I'm talking about these:


EDIT:
I had to delete the PlayMakerGUI form the second scene. But there is still something strange happening with this. I will investigate further.
« Last Edit: July 01, 2016, 08:42:40 AM by PET »
Technical Game Designer
www.GamerPET.com

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3883
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
    • LinkedIn
Re: Async Load - Draw Active State Labels are still being shown
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2016, 12:16:35 PM »
I'll investigate and see if I can repro here...

What other issues are you running into when deleting PlayMakerGUI in the second scene?

PET

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
    • View Profile
    • GamerPET
Re: Async Load - Draw Active State Labels are still being shown
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2016, 04:58:12 PM »
It was a bit hard to delete. Or... don't know but it was a bit strange.

Like I deleted but it appeared again or something like that. Also, when I had both scenes opened PlayMaker was detecting them and it went crazy... like he wanted to delete one. I got a message saying that I can only have 1 per scene, which I already had... only 1 per scene.

Probably the system doesn't know fully that I can have multiple scenes open in the hierarchy.
Technical Game Designer
www.GamerPET.com

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3883
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
    • LinkedIn
Re: Async Load - Draw Active State Labels are still being shown
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2016, 05:12:58 PM »
Yeah the system is not multi-scene aware yet. I have to figure out the best way to handle that...

It was probably also auto-adding the PlayMakerGUI to your scene after you deleted it. You can turn off auto-adding of PlayMakerGUI in Preferences.