playMaker

Author Topic: Postprocessing-values via "set property"?  (Read 2742 times)

Ubik3D

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • www.hypnorama.se
Postprocessing-values via "set property"?
« on: November 04, 2016, 04:03:54 PM »
Hi Hutong Forums!

Have you tried Unity's new post processing stack? It's pretty rad, and you should all add it on your cameras to make your games look great :D

https://github.com/Unity-Technologies/PostProcessing/wiki

In order to use it you need a profile that you can access with the "set property" action.

However, the only properties I can access through "set property" is wether or not the different post-processing effects are enabled or not, via a bool "enabled".

Is there a way to expose all the different variables inside the effects to playmaker? How?
« Last Edit: November 05, 2016, 05:13:48 AM by Ubik3D »

Ubik3D

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • www.hypnorama.se
Re: Postprocessing-values via "set property"?
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2016, 12:21:33 PM »
Sorry I don't understand your answer.
The bools are what I can currently access through "Set Property", but it simply don't find the other variables I would like to expose. E.g. FoV Distance.


dudebxl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 602
    • View Profile
Re: Postprocessing-values via "set property"?
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2016, 01:47:56 PM »
Sorry.. I mean in the scripts not action change the var from private to public and it should help.. It depends on the script..

Ubik3D

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • www.hypnorama.se
Re: Postprocessing-values via "set property"?
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2016, 01:53:10 PM »
I tried that but couldn't find the variables I wanted to expose.

It seems to me that this is some kind of new programming style that references a "profile"-asset instead of just having regular scripts, and this "profile-script" itself doesn't seem to hold the variables? I'm confused.

Someone who wants to try the new Post-processing stack and have a look?

dudebxl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 602
    • View Profile
Re: Postprocessing-values via "set property"?
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2016, 02:03:46 PM »
Ah ok.. i see.. just had a look.. i think you need to make custom actions as for example the script AntialiasingModel.cs has your variables that could be changed by a custom action. But i have not tried so i am assuming.
« Last Edit: November 05, 2016, 02:06:38 PM by dudebxl »

Ubik3D

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • www.hypnorama.se
Re: Postprocessing-values via "set property"?
« Reply #5 on: November 06, 2016, 02:34:41 AM »
I haven't found the right solution. I asked on the Unity forums for hints on how to access the variables, but didn't get an answer yet.

https://forum.unity3d.com/threads/new-post-processing-stack-pre-release.435581/page-2

blackant

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 422
  • http://blackantmaster.com
    • View Profile
    • blackantmaster.com
Re: Postprocessing-values via "set property"?
« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2017, 06:54:04 AM »
is there any news about this or should i start creating my own actions ?

Ofonna

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 230
    • View Profile
Re: Postprocessing-values via "set property"?
« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2017, 10:32:28 PM »
https://github.com/dumbgamedev/postprocess_playmaker

dumb game dev already saved the day