playMaker

Author Topic: Problem with Actions string fields  (Read 1407 times)

Gua

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
    • View Profile
    • Andrii Vintsevych
Problem with Actions string fields
« on: September 29, 2017, 04:39:19 AM »
So on an empty scene, everything works fine. But when I select gameobject with lots of fsms, my editor fps drops significantly. When editor is in that low fps state, I can't properly write to any string field in Playmaker Actions, because for some reason it's often gets deselected when I'm typing. It is really annoying.

Here's a demonstration of the problem.

Unity 5.6.0p3
Playmaker 1.8.4

GPU: GeForce GTX 1070
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3770K CPU @ 3.50GHz
Memory: 32 GB RAM (31.88 GB RAM usable)
Current resolution: 1920 x 1080, 60Hz
Operating system: Microsoft Windows 7

Gua

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
    • View Profile
    • Andrii Vintsevych
Re: Problem with Actions string fields
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2017, 04:52:57 AM »
Actually I don't even need to type anything. It's just get's deselected, randomly after couple of seconds, after field selection.


p.s. And I don't even need to select complex object. But it seems that scene doesn't need to have lot's of FSMs, cause I can't reproduce it on empty scene.

« Last Edit: September 29, 2017, 04:56:40 AM by Gua »

Gua

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
    • View Profile
    • Andrii Vintsevych
Re: Problem with Actions string fields
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2017, 05:11:57 AM »
Good news. I've reseted my Playmaker preferences and it seems that the issue is gone.

Gua

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
    • View Profile
    • Andrii Vintsevych
Re: Problem with Actions string fields
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2017, 05:51:43 AM »
Unfortunately issue has returned. And resetting Playmaker settings doesn't help. I seems, that it starts to happen after playtesting inside editor, but I need to double check it.
« Last Edit: September 29, 2017, 05:53:56 AM by Gua »

Gua

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
    • View Profile
    • Andrii Vintsevych
Re: Problem with Actions string fields
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2017, 06:09:34 AM »
So I've noticed, that issue occurs when I enable tools like globals and action in play mode. And I've been able to reproduce issue.


Then I've decide to try to close actions and globals window. That action eliminated deselect issue.
(I did more tests and it seems that specifically globals window is the source of the issue.)

Enabling Disable Tool windows in play mode also helps. I need to hit play at least once to eliminate this issue.


Hope that will help to pinpoint the source of the issue. I really need to see globals tab in play mode for my workflow.
« Last Edit: September 29, 2017, 06:27:16 AM by Gua »

Gua

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
    • View Profile
    • Andrii Vintsevych
Re: Problem with Actions string fields
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2017, 07:56:41 AM »
I think I've found a source of the issue. It was caused by SECTR Audio plugin.