playMaker

Author Topic: Having multiple playmaker windows  (Read 689 times)

omgitstri

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
    • My Prototypes
Having multiple playmaker windows
« on: December 04, 2017, 09:18:04 AM »
Hello,

I was wondering if it's possible to have multiple Playmaker Windows just like how many people uses the lock function with multiple Inspector to work in Unity, I think this would be very helpful.

My usually workflow is to quickly prototype things to see it happen visually and when i have something solid I like to keep a copy of my current FSM and create a brand new one with better structure but it is quite a pain to switch between multiple GameObjects.

Tri Nguyen
Game Designer at Nvizzio Creations

omgitstri

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
    • My Prototypes
Re: Having multiple playmaker windows
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2017, 09:36:41 AM »
My bad, I just realized I created this post in the wrong section of the forum.

I meant to add it to http://hutonggames.com/playmakerforum/index.php?board=7.0

Sorry about, I'm not really sure if it's possible to move this to the correct section
Tri Nguyen
Game Designer at Nvizzio Creations

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4820
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Re: Having multiple playmaker windows
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2017, 12:28:57 PM »
Hi,
As far as i know, this is not possible.
You can ask to add this in the feature request section.

Ow and i have moved it for you :)
« Last Edit: December 04, 2017, 12:30:58 PM by djaydino »

omgitstri

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
    • My Prototypes
Re: Having multiple playmaker windows
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2017, 12:33:18 PM »
Hi,
As far as i know, this is not possible.
You can ask to add this in the feature request section.

Ow and i have moved it for you :)

Thanks! Sorry about the mistake
Tri Nguyen
Game Designer at Nvizzio Creations