playMaker

Author Topic: Strange error that I don't understand  (Read 2263 times)

o4401

• Playmaker Newbie
Strange error that I don't understand
« on: January 13, 2020, 12:23:28 PM »
Hi All,

I'm new to Playmaker so it is possible that this error is caused by a logic in the Playmaker actions that I don't understand yet. It also might be a bug, but if it's not please try to explain what causes it.

I have 2 simple FSM's on a UI Image.
FSM 1:
Start -> UI On Pointer Down Event (FINISHED) -> Empty (FINISHED)
(The state called Empty has nothing in it and it is looped back to the UI On Pointer Down Event)

FSM 2:
Start -> UI On Pointer Up Event (FINISHED) -> Wait (FINISHED)
(The state called Wait contains a Wait action with Time: 1, and Finish Event: FINISHED)

When I press the gameobject, on the POINTER UP event, it shows an error:

ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection.
Parameter name: index
System.ThrowHelper.ThrowArgumentOutOfRangeException (System.ExceptionArgument argument, System.ExceptionResource resource) (at <437ba245d8404784b9fbab9b439ac908>:0)
System.ThrowHelper.ThrowArgumentOutOfRangeException () (at <437ba245d8404784b9fbab9b439ac908>:0)
System.Collections.Generic.List`1[T].get_Item (System.Int32 index) (at <437ba245d8404784b9fbab9b439ac908>:0)
UnityEngine.EventSystems.EventTrigger.Execute (UnityEngine.EventSystems.EventTriggerType id, UnityEngine.EventSystems.BaseEventData eventData) (at C:/Program Files/Unity Editor/2019.3.0f3/Editor/Data/Resources/PackageManager/BuiltInPackages/com.unity.ugui/Runtime/EventSystem/EventTrigger.cs:212)
UnityEngine.EventSystems.EventTrigger.OnPointerUp (UnityEngine.EventSystems.PointerEventData eventData) (at C:/Program Files/Unity Editor/2019.3.0f3/Editor/Data/Resources/PackageManager/BuiltInPackages/com.unity.ugui/Runtime/EventSystem/EventTrigger.cs:263)