playMaker

Author Topic: State names/Labels NOT showing up. [SOLVED]  (Read 1709 times)

aeroW45

• Playmaker Newbie
State names/Labels NOT showing up. [SOLVED]
« on: October 24, 2018, 05:52:28 PM »
Hello everyone.

I have an issue, i am new to Unity and Playmaker, so i was following the Playmaker tutorial (this one ). Eventually when trying the switch i noticed i dont get any labels on the objects. In the example i linked at around 16:55 the example shows the label (in this case "off" on the cube in the game window). But when i tried it, i get no labels on the cube. I search on how to change settings but nothing has worked.

I have checked.

-"Shows State Label In Game View" in the Preferences.
-"Draw Active State Labels" in the PlayMakerGUI.
-"Show State Labels" in the Cube object settings.

But nothing works, when i click play my object has no state labels when playing, the switch itself seems to work but no labels on any state objects. Maybe its a glitch, i don't know. I attached some pictures for reference. I would appreciate any help, thank you.

EDIT: Has been solved. Look below.
« Last Edit: October 26, 2018, 06:41:04 PM by aeroW45 »

djaydino

• Administrator
    • jinxtergames
Re: State names/Labels NOT showing up.
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2018, 04:09:01 PM »
Hi.

If you maximize the Label Scale can you see it?

it seems that they are offscreen (on top)

when i maximize i can see it.

aeroW45

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2018, 12:10:26 PM »
Hi.

If you maximize the Label Scale can you see it?

it seems that they are offscreen (on top)

when i maximize i can see it.

Hello, thank you for your reply.

No nothing happens. I set the Label Scale in the PlayMakerGUI to 10, then tried 5 and every other number. Still no labels. I played the scene and moved the camera object around to see if it was anywhere on top and i see nothing (i assume that's what you mean by "on top"). I included another picture for reference.