playMaker

Author Topic: Substance designer - how to change two float parameters with playmaker  (Read 2082 times)

KrzysztofZuk

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Hello, I have  this problem :
When I want to change number of bricks on brick generator by using playmaker, the action change only default0 parameter (x number of bricks).
Do you know how to change y values too ?

When I change number of X Instances  on tile generator - there are no problems because there is only one value to change (x).
But brick generator have two parameters - x and y (default 0 and default 1).

Mayby on playmaker action (Set procedural float) in  Float parameter where user must describe name of parameter (Float Property - Indentifier) I should add some prefix ???

Oryginaly option is called "Brick_4_Resolution"
Mayby add some prefix like $(default)_$(1) etc ???.

Please Help!
« Last Edit: November 12, 2015, 05:01:34 PM by KrzysztofZuk »

KrzysztofZuk

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Substance designer - how to change two float parameters with playmaker
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2015, 12:38:45 PM »
Hmm, I  tried to convert two float to one float Inside Substance Designer but there are no options in graphs/expose menu to make something like that :(.

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15496
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Substance designer - how to change two float parameters with playmaker
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2019, 01:50:11 AM »
Hi,

 SetProceduralFloat should be what you need. have you tried it?

Bye,

 Jean